EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
InfoTrac/Hot TopicsNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesHistorical Newspapers/ProQuest US Newspapers CollectionOther Electronic Resources/Literature VideosInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Terms & ConceptsAmerican PoetsAmerican NovelistsAmerican PlaywrightsCredo Reference eBooks
Pre-17th Century17th and 18th Century19th Century20th Century I20th Century IICredo Reference eBooks
GrammarFigures of SpeechAcademic IntegrityBooks
Classics: Greek and Other LiteratureClassics: Latin LiteratureFeminist Literature
LiteratureAmerican LiteratureAfrican-American/British LiteratureChristian/Women LiteratureWorld/Writers Literature
American Literature and Drama/Plays/RhetoricEnglish/World Literature /Literary Criticism/TheoryGothic Literature/ShakepeareMedieval/Renaissance Literature and PoetryKhan Academy: Grammar
ebrary Academic eBooks /eBooks on EBSCOhost
This is the "Literature" page of the "Literature and English Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literature and English Research  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/literature Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Literature Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Literature Databases - EBSCO

Business Databases in EBSCO
EBSCO (EBSCOhost)

Description: Searches all the EBSCO databases at once.

  Publication Finder EBSCO 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial

Am Doc Dissertations

 American Doctoral DIssertations, 1933-1955

Description: American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to over 93,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.     

 

JSTOR

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account

JSTOR Language and Literature Collection

JSTOR Language and Literature Collection

Description: The 58 titles in this collection span the literary cultures of many different countries, containing articles in several languages, including Arabic, Italian, and German.

  • Developed with the help of the Modern Language Association, the collection includes PMLA and a range of core journals in the diverse fields of literary criticism that have emerged in the last thirty years.

To search only our collection:

  1. Cick on Advanced Search
  2. Scroll down to Narrow by Disipline and/or Publication title
  3. Cclick in the box next to Language and Literature
  4. Sscroll up to the Search box and enter search terms, and click Search.
 

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

Oxford English Dictionary

The Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

Description: The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past
and present—from across the English-speaking world.

Students and Teachers guide

 

ProQuest Databases

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks SearchProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

eLibrary: Science and Related Topics (ProQuest)

eLibrary - English Language Arts (ProQuest)

Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers from around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts.

eLibrary: Science and Related Topics (ProQuest)

eLibrary - Literature

ProQuest Research Library: Literature and Language

ProQuest Research Library: Literature and Language

Description: This resource covers publications on literature and language for researchers of all levels.     

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip