EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
DatabasesHistorical Newspapers/ProQuest US Newspapers CollectionNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesReferenceCredo Reference: HistoryGoogle Links/Google Scholar/Writing/International Resources
Civil Rights and ActivismPoliticsLiteratureMusicTelevision and FilmSports
18th CenturyAmerican Revolution19th CenturyAmerican Civil War20th CenturyWorld War IWorld War IIThe Cold War21st CenturyWar on Terror
IndividualsEventsReligions and Languages
First WaveSecond WaveThird WaveFeminisms and Feminist TheoryFeminist Literature
History/Baseball/Military HistoryAmerican History/Americas/African American StudiesHistory/Museums/Central Florida/Polk County/Florida History/Archives/MuseumsWorld HistoryKhan Academy: Art History/AP Art History/US History/World History
eBookseBooks II
This is the "History" page of the "History Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History Research  

Last Updated: Nov 8, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/content.php?pid=663191 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

History Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hot Topics

Global Issues in Context

 Global Issues in Context

Description: Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.

 Opposing Viewpoints In Context (InfoTrac)

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Description: Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

.

Student Resources In Context (InfoTrac)

Student Resources in Context

Description: Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events.

 

 

History Videos

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.


Opposing Viewpoints in Context - History Videos (InfoTrac)


Student Resources In Context (InfoTrac) - History Videos


World History In Context - Videos (InfoTrac)

 

History Videos - Khan Academy/Open Yale Courses: History

Khan Academy

Khan Academy - History List

Description: Contains college level history tutorials.

 Open Yale Courses - History 

Open Yale Courses - History

Description: Open Yale Courses (OYC) provides lectures and other materials from selected Yale College courses to the public free of charge via the Internet. Each course includes a full set of class lectures produced in high-quality video accompanied by such other course materials as syllabi, suggested readings, exams, and problem sets. The lectures are available as downloadable videos, and an audio-only version is also offered. In addition, searchable transcripts of each lecture are provided.

*Registration is not required. No course credit, degree, or certificate is available through the Open Yale Courses website.

Directions: Scroll down to the History lectures in the Courses list.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip