EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
DatabasesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesReferenceHealth Videos
eBooksDatabasesInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Health Professions and DisciplinesDentistryDiseases and DisordersPublic Health Policy
Health Issues: BooksMore Health Books
eBooksDatabasesReference/VideosInternational Resources - Google Scholar/Writing Resources
eBooksDatabasesImage Quest/Google Scholar/ Writing/International ResourcesCredo Reference: Human AnatomyHuman Anatomy: OrgansAnatomy /Health Links/Health Videos/Khan Academy: Anatomy and Physiology
eBooksCurrent Issues/Nutrition LinksDatabasesReferenceCredo Reference: NutritionInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Florida Health/Calculators/Khan Academy: Health and Medicine
Individual eBooks: HealthIndividual eBooks: Health CareIndividual eBooks: Health Issues eBooksebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information Centers
This is the "Health" page of the "Health and Medical Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health and Medical Research  

Last Updated: Nov 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/medical Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Health Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hot Topics

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Global Issues in Context

 Global Issues in Context

Description: Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.

 Opposing Viewpoints In Context (InfoTrac)

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Description: Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Student Resources In Context (InfoTrac)

Student Resources in Context

Description: Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events.

 

JAMA, PubMed, and Europe PMC

 JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association

JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association

Description: Direct link to (JAMA): Journal of the American Medical Association.

 P

PubMed

Description: PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

  • PubMed does not include the full text of journal articles; however, click the icon in the top right corner of the abstract display to link to the full text, if available.
     
  • Free full text Filter: Use the filter sidebar and click the Free full text available link to narrow your results to resources that are available for free on the web.
     
  •  
    Eurpmc

 Europe PMC

Description: Europe PMC (a counter part of PubMed Central) is a free database of life sciences and biomedical research information plus contains Pantents, NHS (National Health Service) guidelines, and Agricola records.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip