EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
EBSCO: Individual Education Databases/Hot TopicsBiography in Context/Britannica Image Quest/Daily Life through HistoryEducation Videos/eLibrary/Ready ReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources
For Kids/General/Children's Literature LinksKhan Academy (4 boxes)
Birds of North AmericaPalmm Digital Collections
Calculators/Lectures/Classroom Management/CopyrightESL/Learning/Statistics/InformationSpecial Education/Theses and Disserations
Central Florida/Polk County/Florida History/Archives/MuseumsCulture/Geography/World/HumanitiesHistory/MuseumsLesson Plans/Music/MathPhysical Education/Health/Reading/Language Arts/Science
Florida Teacher Certification Examinations (FTCE) - Subject AreasBooks from the Warner University Library
This is the "Education" page of the "Teacher Education Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Education Research  

Last Updated: Nov 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/teachered Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Education Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO

Business Databases in EBSCO

Teacher Resources Research Databases

Searches all of the Teacher Resources Research Databases in EBSCO.

 Publication Finder EBSCO 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial  

Am Doc Dissertations

American Doctoral DIssertations, 1933-1955

Description: American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to over 93,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.      

 

Gale (InfoTrac)

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources

Academic OneFile - Accounting

Academic OneFile - Education

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Books and Authors

Books & Authors

Description: Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Combining over 140,000 titles, 50,000 authors, and thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists, Books & Authors helps bring readers and literature together. Through the use of expertly written and arranged content and a dynamic, cutting edge user interface, Books & Authors makes exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction fun! By leveraging our entire award-winning What Do I Read Next? collection, patrons and students alike can be sure that their next big read comes with a BIG recommendation.

Diversity Studies

Diversity Studies eCollection

Description: Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

Educators Reference Complete

Educator's Reference Complete

Description: Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.

Expanded Academic ASAP

Expanded Academic ASAP

Description: From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!

Florida Newspaper


Florida Newspaper Database

Description: This database includes 57 Florida Newspapers titles including: Central Florida Future (Oviedo, Florida), Florida Trend, Highlands Today (Sebring, Florida), The St. Petersburg Times, Tampa Bay Business Journal, and The Tampa Tribune, etc.

Gender Studies

Gender Studies Collection

Description: Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

General OneFile
 

General OneFile

Description: A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.

Natural Geographic Virtual Library

National Geographic Virtual Library

Description:As journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery, National Geographic Virtual Library(NGVL) supports a range of scholarly research needs in the areas of science, history, technology, the environment, cultures, and more. NGVL brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research.

Pop Culture Collection

Pop Culture Collection

Description: Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

Powerspeak Langauges


Powerspeak Languages

Description: Whether you want to learn a language for travel, business, or personal enrichment, Powerspeak Languages is a breakthrough in online language learning. The highly engaging courses utilize an arsenal of progressive language learning methods. Powerspeak Languages is an entertaining and effective way to learn a new language.

Smithsonian Collections Online

Smithsonian Collections Online

Description: A result of Gale's partnership to create searchable archives of the Smithsonian's vast collections, this resource combines rare 19th and 20th century archival materials on topics such as the evolving modes of flight, World's Fairs, and trade literature, with recent and backfile issues of Smithsonian Magazine and Air & Space Magazine. This comprehensive resource presents unique insight into history, science, nature, the arts, innovation, technology, and world culture.

Testing & Education Reference Center
 

Testing & Education Reference Center with Career Module

Description: Taking a college entrance or licensing exam? Looking for a college or graduate school? Need help finding scholarships? Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Identify scholarships that meet their financial needs. Take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals.

        Tutorials and Guides

 

ProQuest

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks Search

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

eLibrary: Science and Related Topics (ProQuest)

eLibrary - Education (ProQuest)

Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers from around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts. 

PROED
 

ProQuest Education Database

ProQuest® Education Database gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.

ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences

ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences

Description: This collection includes Education.


 PROSO

ProQuest Social Science Database

Description: This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology,
criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

      

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip