EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
DatabasesOther Electronic ResourcesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Business CommunicationCommunication TheoryIntercultural CommunicationThe MediaBooks 1
MediaNewspapersPhotography
Historical Newspapers/ProQuest US Newspapers Collection
Drama/Plays/Rhetoric/Movie/TV LinksPhotography/Khan Academy: Grammar
ABC-CLIO Individual eBooksBroadcasting/News Writing/Reporting/Producing
Journalism 2
This is the "Credo: Communication" page of the "Communication Arts Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication Arts Research  

Last Updated: Nov 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/communication1 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Credo: Communication Print Page
  Search: 
 

Credo Reference - Reference Books

  • Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
    Explores the ways that editorial content--from journalism and scholarship to films and infomercials--is developed, presented, stored, analyzed, and regulated around the world. For readers and researchers of all levels, the Encyclopedia provides perspective and context about content, delivery systems, and their myriad relationships, as well as clearly drawn avenues for further research.
 

Writing

Cover Art
The American Heritage Guide to Contemporary Usage and Style
This authoritative survey of English usage, grammar, and style offers guidance on almost any writing problem imaginable. Arranged in a single, easy-to-use A-Z list, the guide's entries include examples and quotations that show not only correct and incorrect usage but also the relative effectiveness of different expressions in context.

Cover Art
Good Word Guide
Modern communications are breaking down distinctions between formal and informal English, raising ever more questions as to how to speak and write correctly. This fully updated edition of the bestselling Good Word Guide offers information and advice on spelling, grammar, punctuation, pronunciation, confusables and the latest buzzwords, and provides clear, straightforward answers to everyday language problems.

Cover Art
The Dictionary of Contemporary Slang
This is a guide to the use of slang today. It deals with drugs, sport and contemporary society, as well as favourite slang topics such as sex and bodily functions.

Cover Art
The American Heritage Dictionary of Idioms
Its main fare is idioms - groups of two or more words that taken together mean something different from the literal meaning of the individual words. Each entry is defined and has an example sentence showing the idiom used in context. Most entries offer an explanation of the idiom's literal meaning or origin and include information about its first appearance in English.

 

Credo Reference

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account. 

Credo Reference

Credo Reference


Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.

Credo Logo

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip