EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
More Education BooksEducation Theories BooksEducators BooksChristian Education/Educational Topic BooksHigher Education/Multicultural BooksOnline Education/Special Needs Books
Kindergarten booksGrades 1-2 BooksGrades 3-4 BooksGrades 5-6 BooksMiddle School/High School booksChildren's Literature BooksTeens/Young Adult Literature BooksK-12 Spanish/English Books and KitsK-12 Spanish/English Books - Topics
Curriculum Material Center KitseBooksGoogle Scholar/Writing Resources
Individual eBooks - ABC-CLIOIndividual eBooks (GVRL)Debating Issues in Amercian Education (GVRL) - Individual eBooksebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information Centers
More Children and Youth eBooksHathiTrust Digital Library: Children's Literature and Project Gutenberg eBooksUseful links - Children's Literature
Adult EducationAlternative Education, Educators and Institutions, and English as a Second LanguageEducational PhilosophyHistoryInstitutionsSpecial EducationTerms & ConceptsCredo Reference - eBooks
This is the "Credo Reference - eBooks" page of the "Teacher Education Books, eBooks, and Kits" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Education Books, eBooks, and Kits  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/EDbks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Credo Reference - eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Education

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Education
Provides students with essential themes, topics and expressions that Education students are likely to encounter, both during their courses and beyond in professional practice.

Cover Art
Philosophy of Education: An Encyclopedia - J. J. Chambliss
The encyclopedia is designed to show the diversity of topics that contribute to the study of the philosophy of education.

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Teaching Primary Mathematics
Covering the key principles and concepts in the teaching and learning of mathematics in elementary schools, this text provides trainee and practicing teachers with a quick and easy reference to what they need to know for their course, and in the classroom.

Cover Art
Handbook of Research on Teaching the English Language Arts - James Flood, Diane Lapp, James R. Squire, and Julie M. Jensen
The Handbook of Research on Teaching the English Language Arts, Second Edition co-sponsored by the International Reading Association and the national Council of Teachers of English - offers a comprehensive overview of research in the field.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Information and Library Management
Covers all aspects of librarianship and information and knowledge management. Includes terms connected with information management, classification, cataloguing and electronic knowledge management.

 

Early Education

Cover Art
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children - Bernard Spodek and Olivia N. Saracho
An essential reference on research in early childhood education throughout the world.

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Early Childhood Education and Care - Cathy Nutbrown
Cathy Nutbrown, a leading academic in early childhood education, identifies and explains key terms and practices central to the work and study of early childhood in this accessible reference text.

Cover Art
The Cambridge Guide to Children's Books in English
An A-Z reference work providing a critical and appreciative overview of English language children's books from across the world.

Cover Art
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
An authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development. Covers everything from prenatal development to education, pediatrics, neuroscience, theories and research methods to physical development, social development, cognitive development, psychopathology and parenting. It also looks at cultural issues, sex differences and the history of child development.

 

Special Topics

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of the Handicapped and Other Exceptional Children and Adults - Cecil R. Reynolds and Elaine Fletcher-Janzen
Includes the latest information about new legislation and guidelines. In addition, this comprehensive resource features new biographies of important figures in special education, school psychology, and neuropsychology and reviews of new tests and curricula that have been developed since 1999. Unique in focus, the Encyclopedia of Special Education addresses issues of importance ranging from theory to practice and is a critical reference for researchers as well as those working in the special education field.

Cover Art
Gender and Education: An Encyclopedia - Barbara J. Bank
Educators explore the intersection of gender and education. Their entries deal with educational theories, research, curricula, practices, personnel, and policies, but also with variations in the gendering of education across historical and cultural contexts.

Cover Art
Learning in Adulthood: A Comprehensive Guide - Sharan B. Merriam, Rosemary S. Caffarella, and Lisa M. Baumgartner
The authors have gathered the seminal work and most current thinking on adult learning into one work. Addresses a wide range of topics including: Who are adult learners? How do adults learn? Why are adults involved in learning activities? How does the social context shape the learning that adults are engaged in? How does aging affect learning ability?

Cover Art
The Cambridge Guide to Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
An up-to-date guide to the central areas of applied linguistics and language studies with particular reference to TESOL. It looks at the current state of TESOL as well as at what is likely to happen in the future.

Cover Art
The Praeger Handbook of Latino Education in the U.S. - Lourdes Diaz Soto
Focuses on the fight for equal educational access and represents a significant addition to American educational literature.

Cover Art
International Handbook of Giftedness and Talent
Provides a comprehensive review and critical synthesis of significant theory; a unique cross-national perspective; significant contributions from scholars working in related fields; an increased focus on empirically supported scholarship; and is arranged for quick and easy reference.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip