EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
More Education BooksEducation Theories BooksEducators BooksChristian Education/Educational Topic BooksHigher Education/Multicultural BooksOnline Education/Special Needs Books
Kindergarten booksGrades 1-2 BooksGrades 3-4 BooksGrades 5-6 BooksMiddle School/High School booksChildren's Literature BooksTeens/Young Adult Literature BooksK-12 Spanish/English Books and KitsK-12 Spanish/English Books - Topics
Curriculum Material Center KitseBooksGoogle Scholar/Writing Resources
Individual eBooks - ABC-CLIOIndividual eBooks (GVRL)Debating Issues in Amercian Education (GVRL) - Individual eBooksebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information Centers
More Children and Youth eBooksHathiTrust Digital Library: Children's Literature and Project Gutenberg eBooksUseful links - Children's Literature
Adult EducationAlternative Education, Educators and Institutions, and English as a Second LanguageEducational PhilosophyHistoryInstitutionsSpecial EducationTerms & ConceptsCredo Reference - eBooks
This is the "Debating Issues in Amercian Education (GVRL) - Individual eBooks" page of the "Teacher Education Books, eBooks, and Kits" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Education Books, eBooks, and Kits  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/EDbks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Debating Issues in Amercian Education (GVRL) - Individual eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Debating Issues in American Education (eBooks)

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 Alternative Schooling and School Choive (ABC-CLIO)

Alternative Schooling and School Choice

Description: Provides views on multiple sides of curriculum and instruction issues in America's schools and offers more in-depth resources for further exploration. This volume examines alternative schooling and school choice, covering such issues as charter schools, for-profit schools, faith-based schools, magnet schools, and vouchers..

Curriculum and Instruction (ABC-CLIO)

Curriculum and Instruction

Description: Provides views on multiple sides of curriculum and instruction issues in America's schools and offers more in-depth resources for further exploration. Explores such varied issues as alternative curriculum, curriculum control, standardized curricula, subject- versus student-centered curricula, and textbooks.

Diversity in Schools (ABC-CLIO)

Diversity in Schools

Description: Provides views on multiple sides of curriculum and instruction issues in America's schools and offers more in-depth resources for further exploration. Explores such varied issues as ability grouping, affirmative action, bilingual education, gender bias, illegal aliens in the classroom, and mainstreaming and inclusion.

Religion in Schools (GVRL)

Religion in Schools

Description: Provides views on multiple sides of curriculum and instruction issues in America's schools and offers more in-depth resources for further exploration. This volume examines religion in schools, covering such varied issues as prayer and religious activity, curricular issues, the pledge of allegiance, religious clothing and dress.

School Discipline and Safety (GVRL)

School Discipline and Safety

Description: Provides views on multiple sides of curriculum and instruction issues in America's schools and offers more in-depth resources for further exploration. Explores such varied issues as child abuse reporting, corporal punishment, student uniforms, and zero tolerance policies.

 

More Debating Issues in American Education (eBooks)

School Finance (GVRL)

School Finance

Description: Provides views on multiple sides of curriculum and instruction issues in America's schools and offers more in-depth resources for further exploration. This volume examines school finance, covering such varied issues as additional fees, charger schools, equity vs. adequacy, federal mandates and funding, merit pay for teachers, property taxes and local revenues.

School Governance (GVRL)

School Governance

Description: Provides views on multiple sides of curriculum and instruction issues in America's schools and offers more in-depth resources for further exploration. Explores such varied issues as decentralization, federal roles in standards and assessment, parent involvement, and top-down vs. bottom-up decision making.

School Law (GVRL)

School Law

Description: Provides views on multiple sides of curriculum and instruction issues in America's schools and offers more in-depth resources for further exploration. This volume examines school law, covering such varied issues as academic freedom, copyright, privacy rights of students and of teachers, due process rights, unions and collective bargaining.

Standards and Accountability in Schools (GVRL)

Standards and Accountability in Schools

Description: Provides views on multiple sides of curriculum and instruction issues in America's schools and offers more in-depth resources for further exploration. This volume examines standards and accountability in schools, covering such varied issues as assessment (of students, of teachers), basic-skills testing, high-stakes exams, NCLB and its legacy, pay-for-performance, and standard vs. alternative teacher certification.

Technology in Schools (GVRL)

Technology in Schools

Description: Provides views on multiple sides of curriculum and instruction issues in America's schools and offers more in-depth resources for further exploration. Explores such varied issues as the digital divide, electronic textbooks, impacts on curricula, privacy on school computers, and web censorship.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip