EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
More Education BooksEducation Theories BooksEducators BooksChristian Education/Educational Topic BooksHigher Education/Multicultural BooksOnline Education/Special Needs Books
Kindergarten booksGrades 1-2 BooksGrades 3-4 BooksGrades 5-6 BooksMiddle School/High School booksChildren's Literature BooksTeens/Young Adult Literature BooksK-12 Spanish/English Books and KitsK-12 Spanish/English Books - Topics
Curriculum Material Center KitseBooksGoogle Scholar/Writing Resources
Individual eBooks - ABC-CLIOIndividual eBooks (GVRL)Debating Issues in Amercian Education (GVRL) - Individual eBooksebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information Centers
More Children and Youth eBooksHathiTrust Digital Library: Children's Literature and Project Gutenberg eBooksUseful links - Children's Literature
Adult EducationAlternative Education, Educators and Institutions, and English as a Second LanguageEducational PhilosophyHistoryInstitutionsSpecial EducationTerms & ConceptsCredo Reference - eBooks
This is the "Individual eBooks (GVRL)" page of the "Teacher Education Books, eBooks, and Kits" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Education Books, eBooks, and Kits  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/EDbks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Individual eBooks (GVRL) Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Individual eBooks (GVRL)

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Education (GVRL)

Education

Description:   Examines the issue of education from a variety of international perspectives.

Education: Meeting America's Needs? (GVRL)

Education: Meeting America's Needs?

Description:   Areas covered include an overview of American education; primary, elementary, and secondary schools; public versus private schooling; special education; education of gifted children; testing and achievement of students; national education goals; and "at-risk" students. Discusses colleges and universities; issues such as home schooling, school choice, and vouchers; trends in teacher supply and demand; and public opinions about education.

Electronic Devices in Schools (GVRL)

Electronic Devices in Schools

Description: Explores the issues surrounding electronic devices in schools. Presents diversity of opinion on the topic, including both conservative and liberal points of view in an even balance.

Encyclopedia of Cross-Cultural School Psychology (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Cross-Cultural School Psychology

Description: A comprehensive guide to cross-cultural school psychology. Some 400 entries explore the concepts, themes, and latest research findings that are critical to understanding the field.

 Encyclopedia of Education (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Education

Description: Offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles, and philosophies in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world. Features biographies of influential educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities and of organizations active in the field; and an appendix of full text source documents, including education related legislation, international treaties, and testing methods. 8 volumes.

Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology

Description: Provides an overview and an explanation of the major topics in the field of educational psychology, including topics in categories such as human learning and development (across the life span), motivation, measurement and statistics, and curriculum and teaching.

Homeschooling (GVRL)

Homeschooling

Description: Explores the issues surrounding homeschooling. Presents diversity of opinion on the topic, including both conservative and liberal points of view in an even balance.

 

More Individual eBooks (GVRL)

Psychology of Classroom Learning: An Encyclopedia (GVRL)

 Psychology of Classroom Learning: An Encyclopedia

Description: Examines the fundamental psychological aspects of learning such as cognition, motivation, and emotion, as well as individual and environmental factors at work in the classroom. Explores how instruction and learning are affected by factors such as classroom management, multiculturalism, learning styles, home schooling, peer relationships, school culture, discipline, self-esteem, socioeconomic status, and more.

Religion in Schools (GVRL)

Religion in Schools

Description: Explores the issues surrounding religion in schools by placing opinions from a wide range of sources in a pro/con format. Features articles that express various perspectives on this topic.

School Policies (GVRL)

School Policies

Description: Explores the issues surrounding school policies by placing opinions from a wide range of sources in a pro/con format. Features articles that express various perspectives on this topic.

School Shootings (GVRL)

School Shootings

Description: Provides model essays on a current controversial issue guiding students in writing a five-paragraph essay, including persuasive, descriptive, expository and cause-and-effect essays. Includes guided reading and discussion questions to help students understand the essays themselves and target persuasive techniques authors use to compose convincing arguments. This volume covers the issue of school shootings.

Standardized Testing (GVRL)

Standardized Testing

Description: Explores the issues surrounding standardized testing by placing opinions from a wide range of sources in a pro/con format. Features articles that express various perspectives on this topic.

World Education Encyclopedia (GVRL)

World Education Encyclopedia

Description: This 3-volume country-by-country survey of educational systems provides detailed essays on the histories, legal foundations, and primary and secondary educational systems of 233 countries. This updated and expanded edition gives users up-to-date coverage of reorganized educational systems and high-interest topics such as technological advances.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip