EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
More Education BooksEducation Theories BooksEducators BooksChristian Education/Educational Topic BooksHigher Education/Multicultural BooksOnline Education/Special Needs Books
Kindergarten booksGrades 1-2 BooksGrades 3-4 BooksGrades 5-6 BooksMiddle School/High School booksChildren's Literature BooksTeens/Young Adult Literature BooksK-12 Spanish/English Books and KitsK-12 Spanish/English Books - Topics
Curriculum Material Center KitseBooksGoogle Scholar/Writing Resources
Individual eBooks - ABC-CLIOIndividual eBooks (GVRL)Debating Issues in Amercian Education (GVRL) - Individual eBooksebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information Centers
More Children and Youth eBooksHathiTrust Digital Library: Children's Literature and Project Gutenberg eBooksUseful links - Children's Literature
Adult EducationAlternative Education, Educators and Institutions, and English as a Second LanguageEducational PhilosophyHistoryInstitutionsSpecial EducationTerms & ConceptsCredo Reference - eBooks
This is the "Curriculum Material Center Kits" page of the "Teacher Education Books, eBooks, and Kits" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Education Books, eBooks, and Kits  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/EDbks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Curriculum Material Center Kits Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Kits

Cover Art
American History in a box (kit) - Susan F. Saidenberg (General Editor); Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History; Carol Berkin (Consultant Editor); Fritz Fischer (Consultant Editor); Justine Ahlstrom (Editor); Brendan Hughes (Editor); Jody Benjamin (Editor)
Call Number: CMC-Kit E 173 .A53 2008 Box
ISBN: 1932821511
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
Contents:
Title/Forward card
American History in a box CD-ROM
An American Sampler DVD
An American Sampler Guide
Unit 1 - Native Americans:The Cherokee
Unit 2 - The Colonial Era
Unit 3 - The American Revolution
Unit 4 - Making a New Nation
Unit 5 - Western Expansion
Unit 6 - Slavery and Abolition
Unit 7 - The Civil War
Unit 8 - The Industrial Revolution
Unit 9 - A Nation of Immigrants, 1850-1938
Unit 10 - Civil Rights

Cover Art
Animals - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 180.2 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Target age = 1st grade - 3rd grade ***
Kit includes: 40 activity cards, 40 photo cards, 6 writing prompts, wooden stand, KWL chart, Fact chart, experiment chart, 8 animal footprint stamps, 2 seed packets, 8 vocabulary cards, food chain slider and card, 3 plastic worms, tweezers, craft stick, spoon, stamp pad, 2 observation trays, and activity guide. (ff987)

Cover Art
Balance & Flexibility Skills Kit -- PE Kit - Series Title: Watch Me Move! Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit GV 443.1 .L3547 2012 Set 1; CMC Kit GV 443.1 .L3547 2012 Set 2
Notes: Kit includes: 6 Balancing domes and 6 balancing strips. *** 2 sets in the same box *** (hh528)

Cover Art
Blends Word Building - Language Arts Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit LB 1139.5 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 7 and up *** Game is for 2 to 4 players ***
Kit includes:Two 10 1/2" X 8" megnetic boards, 36 picture magnets, 36 picture magnets (set 2), 36 letter magnets, 36 letter magnets (set 2), activity guide. (ff459)

Cover Art
Cells & Organisms - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181.3 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
*** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Activity guide, chart, 8 experiment cards, 25 vocabulary cards, 3 transparencies, 2 cell model trays (1 plant and 1 animal), mitosis wheel, 2 microscopes, 6 blank slides, 12 slide covers, 2 prepared slides, 6 droppers, and food coloring (red). (dd358)

Cover Art
Chase! Decimals Game (Kit) - Creative Teaching Associates, Wiebe, Carlson & Associates
Call Number: CMC KIT QC 107 .C487
Publication Date: 1996
Physical Description: 1 Gameboard; Instructions; 16 pawns. Here's a great, competitive, fun-filled game. Each player chooses a colored pawn and follows the track around the board by spinning and moving to a specific number in either the tenths, hundredths, and thousandths place. The winner is decided by the first player who makes it once around the board and follows their colored alley to the center of the board. Grades 4-7

Cover Art
Color Mixing - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 1140 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = kindergarten - 3rd grade *** Kit includes: 12 color paddles, 24 game pieces, 4 activity mats, 4 vinyl pouches, double-sided instruction chart, and write & wipe assessment card. (tt690X)

Cover Art
Digraphs: Sound-It-Out- Puzzles - Language Arts Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit LB 1573.5 .L3547 2012 Set 1; CMC Kit LB 1573.5 .L3547 2012 Set 2
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 6 and up ***
Kit Includes: 12 Self-checking puzzles (ff458)

Cover Art
Explorers- History Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit E 179.4 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Two 14" x 18" wet-erase charts, 6 writing prompt cards with wooden stand, 10 photo cards, 10 reading comprehension folders, 3 jars of exotic spices, explorer ship with stand, standing time line with 7 exploer pieces, silk material, and an activity guide. (hh171)

Cover Art
Five senses - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit LB 1140.5 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = kindergarten - 3rd grade *** Kit includes:4 activity mats, 60 game pieces, 4 vinyl pouches, double-sided instruction chart, and write & wipe assessment chart. (tt691)

Cover Art
Force & Motion - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181.7 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
*** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Activity guide, chart, 8 experiment cards, 25 vocabulary cards, 17 marbles, 12 straws, 12 balloons, 2 wooden carts, 2 wooden ramps, 2 pieces of sandpaper, cart launcher, 5ft of tubing, measureing tape, stopwatch, and 36 ft. of string. (ff984)

Cover Art
Holidays and Festivals - History Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit E 178 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 1st to 3rd grade ***
Kit includes: Two write and wipe charts, 6 writing prompt cards with wood stand, 10 photo cards, 10 reading comprehension cards, holidays flip chart, chinese New year dragon puzzle, president's day time line, 2 maracas, and a teacher's guide. (hh723)

Cover Art
Human Body - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181.4 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Activity guide, chart, 8 experiment cards, 25 vocabulary cards, 3 transparencies, 6 lung model tubes, skeleton model, digestive model, heart model, 12 straws and 12 baloons. (DD352)

 

Books from the Warner University Library

Warner University Library Online Catalog  

Find more kits in the Library Online Catalog

 

More Kits

Cover Art
Jet-Boat Harbour: A short vowel game - Language Arts Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit PE 1157.5 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 7 and up *** Game is for 2 to 4 players ***
Kit includes: Game Board, 50 vowel tiles, 4 pawns, 1 die, and 4 game cards. (gg219)

Cover Art
Matter - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 180 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 1st grade - 3rd grade ***
Kit includes: 40 activity cards, balnce/scale, 6 writing prompts, wooden stand, 8 vocabulary cards, KWL chart, Fact chart, Experiment chart, Clay, Measuring cup, 2 eye droppers, food coloring (red), 2 inflatabel balls, 4 test tubes and rack, mini basketball, foam, wood, and metal blocks, cork, plastic button, funnel and activity guide. (ff988)

Cover Art
My Body - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit LB 1140.3 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = kindergarten - 3rd grade *** Kit includes: 4 activity mats, 32 word cards, 4 vinyl pouches, double-sided instruction chart, and write & wipe assessment chart. (tt694)

Cover Art
Phonics Word Builder - Language Arts Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit LB 1573.5 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 7 and up *** Game is for 2 to 4 players ***
Kit includes: a Magnetic board, 172 magnetic tiles, inluding vowels and consonants, blends, digraphs, vowel combinations, and word family endings. (la363)

Cover Art
Plants Bingo - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 163 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 7 and up ***
Kit includes: 36 game cards, 528 bingo markers, 60 calling cards, calling card reference mat, and activity guide. (dd660X)

Cover Art
Read About ... Explorers - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit CT 103.5 .L3547 2012 Set 1; CMC Kit CT 103.5 .L3547 2012 Set 2
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: Kit includes: 50 cards. = 43 biography cards, 6 activity cards, and an activity guide. (ll392)
*** 2 sets per Kit ***

Cover Art
Running & Jumping Skills Kit -- PE Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit GV 443.2 .L3547 2012 Set 1; CMC Kit GV 443.2 .L3547 2012 Set 2
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: Kit includes: 2 Jumping ropes (16' each), 2 activity cones, and 1 activity pole. (hh526)

Cover Art
Solar System - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 180.7 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 1st grade - 3rd grade ***
Kit includes: 40 activity cards, 40 photo cards, 6 writing prompts, wooden stand, KWL chart, Fact chart, experiment chart,8 photo cards, flashlight with batteries, model of the sun, earth, and moon, constellation viewer, 6 constellation cards, and activity guide. (ff989)

Cover Art
Weather & Seasons - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit LB 1140.1 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = kindergarten - 3rd grade *** Kit includes: 64 game pieces, 4 sorting trays, double-sided instruction chart, and write & wipe assessment chart. (tt697)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip