EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
More Education BooksEducation TheoriesEducatorsChristian Education/Educational TopicHigher Education/MulticulturalOnline Education/Special Needs
Kindergarten booksGrades 1-2Grades 3-4Grades 5-6Middle School/High SchoolChildren's LiteratureTeens/Young Adult LiteratureK-12 Spanish/English Books and KitsK-12 Spanish/English Books - Topics
Curriculum Material Center KitseBooksInternational Resources - Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Individual eBooks - ABC-CLIOIndividual eBooks (GVRL)Debating Issues in Amercian Education (GVRL) - Individual eBooksebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information Centers
More Children and Youth eBooksHathiTrust Digital Library: Children's Literature and Project Gutenberg eBooksChildren's Literature Links
Adult EducationAlternative Education/Educators and Institutions/English as a Second LanguageEducational PhilosophyHistoryInstitutionsSpecial EducationTerms & ConceptsCredo Reference eBooks
This is the "More Education Books" page of the "Teacher Education Books, eBooks, and Kits" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Education Books, eBooks, and Kits  

Last Updated: Nov 2, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/EDbks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

More Education Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

More Education Books

Cover Art
Battleground :Schools - Sandra Mathison (Editor); E. Wayne Ross (Editor)
Call Number: LA 212 .B295 2007 v. 1 - v. 2
ISBN: 9780313339417
Publication Date: 2007-12-01
No topic sparks an argument faster among the American public, even with relatively apolitical people, than how their children are taught. In schools across the country, school boards, parents, teachers, and students themselves debate issues ranging from charter schools, to the first amendment rights of students, to the efficacy of the No Child Left Behind Act. School districts in Georgia and Pennsylvania have seen battles over the teaching of evolution; places as diverse as Colorado, Washington, and Kentucky have had debates over how best to protect children while at school. Battleground: Schools provides an in-depth, balanced overview of these controversial topics and enables teachers, students, and their parents to better understand the foundations of these conflicts.

Cover Art
Education and Technology : an encyclopedia - Ann Kovalchick (Editor); Kara Dawson (Editor)
Call Number: LB 1028.3 .E17 2004 V.1 - v. 2
ISBN: 1576073513
Publication Date: 2003-12-05
This two-volume encyclopedia presents over 200 entries that highlight the ways in which educational and communication practices shape our uses of technology.

Cover Art
Educational Adequacy and the Courts: a reference handbook - Elaine M. Walker; Danny Weil (Editor)
Call Number: KF 4155 .W35 2005
ISBN: 1851095357
Publication Date: 2005-04-04
The first work of its kind to present a comprehensive survey of landmark court decisions on educational adequacy and equity claims and their impact on public school reform.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Education
Call Number: qLB 15 .E47 2003 v.1 - v. 8
ISBN: 002865594X
Publication Date: 2002-11-14
This fully-revised second edition offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles and philosophies found in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world. Features include 140 biographies of influential educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities; profiles of organizations active in the field; and an appendix of full-text primary source documents including education-related legislation, international treaties and testing methods.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development - Stephen J. Farenga (Editor); Daniel Ness (Editor); James A. Borland (Foreword by)
Call Number: qLB 15 .E473 2005 v.1 - v. 3
ISBN: 0765612682
Publication Date: 2005-08-01
Designed for professional educators as well as students of the field, this definitive reference provides comprehensive coverage of educational theory and practice from the primary grades through higher education. The set integrates numerous theoretical frameworks with field-based applications from many years in educational research, and features contributions from respected specialists in education, psychology, sociology, philosophy, law, and medicine. The Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development offers truly comprehensive coverage of important themes in education and human development. While it focuses on contemporary educational policies and issues, it also traces the history of the subject back through the nineteenth century, when the foundations of the modern American educational system were laid down. The contributors treat each entry from the perspective of its social and political context, as well as its historical background. The set also covers the people whose contributions have played a seminal role in shaping educational ideas, institutions, and organizations, and includes comprehensive entries on the institutions and organizations themselves.

 

Books from the Warner University Library

 

More Education Books

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Educational Research - Marvin C. Alkin (Editor)
Call Number: qLB 15 .E48 1992 v. 1 - v. 4
ISBN: 0029004314
Publication Date: 1992-04-01
Sponsored by the American Educational Research Association, this encyclopaedia provides a critical synthesis and interpretation of reported educational research on various issues from pre-school to post-secondary education for 50 years.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Education - Bruce M. Mitchell; Robert E. Salsbury
Call Number: LC 1099.3 .M58 1999
ISBN: 0313300291
Publication Date: 1999-05-30
In a book that is as certain to be as controversial as it is meticulously researched, a former special assistant to the president for National Security Affairs and senior official of the Central Intelligence Agency shows that the U.S. could be headed toward a nuclear face-off with communist China within four years. And it definitively reveals how China is steadily pursuing a stealthy, systematic strategy to attain geopolitical and economic dominance first in Asia and Eurasia, then possibly globally, within the next twenty. Using recently declassified documents, statements by Russian and Chinese leaders largely overlooked in the Western media, and groundbreaking analysis and investigative work, Menges explains China's plan thoroughly, exposing: China's methods of economic control. China's secret alliance with Russia and other anti-America nations, including North Korea. China's growing military and nuclear power-over 90 ICBMs, many of them aimed at U.S. cities. How China and Russia have been responsible for weaponizing terrorists bent on harming the U.S. Damage caused by China's trade tactics (since 1990, we've lost 8 million jobs thanks to China trade surpluses).

Cover Art
Gender and Education : an encyclopedia - Barbara J. Bank (Editor)
Call Number: LC 213 .G425 2007 v. 1 - v. 2
ISBN: 9780313333439
Publication Date: 2007-09-01
In this two-volume set, educators explore the intersection of gender and education. The entries deal with educational theories, research, curricula, practices, personnel and policies, but also with variations in the gendering of education across historical and cultural contexts.

Cover Art
Handbook of Research for Educational Communications and Technology - David H. Jonassen (Editor); Association for Educational Communications and Technology Staff (Contribution by); Brock S. Allen (Contribution by); Gary J. Anglin (Contribution by); Eun-Ok Baek (Contribution by)
Call Number: qLB 1028.3 .H355 2004
ISBN: 0805841458
Publication Date: 2003-12-01
Sponsored by the Association of Educational Communications and Technology (AECT), the second edition of this groundbreaking handbook updates and expands its review of the research, theory, issues, and methodology that constitute the field of educational communications and technology. Organized into seven sections, it profiles and integrates the following elements of this rapidly changing field: theoretical foundations, hard technologies, soft technologies, instructional design, instructional strategies, instructional message design, and research methodologies. All chapters have been updated, some extensively. New chapters include those on programmed instruction, everyday cognition and situated learning, ecological psychology, Internet-based learning, library media centers, foreign language labs, microworlds, automated instructional design, cognitive apprenticeship, case-based learning aids, and conversational analysis. All articles are organized around a numerical cross-referencing system that permits the construction of front-end databases, hypertexts, and summaries. This handbook is intended for graduate students, professors, instructional designers and researchers in educational communication and technology.

Cover Art
Handbook of Research on Multicultural Education - James A. Banks; Cherry A. McGee Banks
Call Number: qLC 1099.3 .H35 2004
ISBN: 0787959154
Publication Date: 2003-11-17
In this second edition, twenty-nine classic chapters have been revised and updated and twenty new chapters have been added to reflect how the field has evolved since the first edition of the Handbook was published in 1995. This landmark volume describes and analyzes changes such as increased immigration to the United States and new developments in theory and research related to race, culture, ethnicity, and language. It addresses new issues such as findings on the increase in the number of interracial children and the characteristics of children of immigrant families. The educational implications of new research and trends are also discussed. The Handbook's forty-nine chapters are divided into twelve parts that clarify the meaning and boundaries of multicultural education. Topics covered include trends and developments, ethnic groups in historical and social science research, language issues, academic achievement, higher education, and international perspectives on multicultural education. The volume also offers comprehensive and balanced analyses of key controversies and debates in the field.

Cover Art
Almanac of American Education 2014-2015 - Deirdre A. Gaquin (Editor); Gwenavere W. Dunn (Editor)
Call Number: LA 210 .A463 2015
ISBN: 9781598887365
Publication Date: 2015-03-09
The Almanac of American Education helps users understand and compare the quality of education at the national, state, and county levels. Compiled from official U.S. government and reliable private sources, the book contains historical and current data, insightful analysis, and useful graphs that provide compelling insights into the state of education in America. The appendix to this title functions as a guide to education resources on the Internet. It provides site descriptions and evaluations along with URLs, giving users the information they need to go directly to the sites that will be of greatest use to them. The Almanac provides national coverage of school enrollment and educational attainment, looking at American education from a variety of different angles. This edition contains numerous figures including the percentage of high school and college graduates in the population and enrollment status by age and level of education. State-level statistics include: average SAT and ACT scores per-student expenditures private and public school enrollment student poverty public school teacher salaries and teacher characteristics regional comparative data County-level statistics include: information on student/teacher ratios free lunch eligibility numbers of students and graduates attainment levels per-student expenditures"

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip