Bilingual eBooksBilingual Individual eBooksDatabasesHot TopicsOther Electronic ResourcesNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesESL and Language Help Links
Dictionaries, Grammar, etc. - Spanish/EnglishSpanish Literature/PoetryK-12 Spanish/English Books and KitsK-12 Spanish/English Books - TopicsEspañol/Spanish Language eBooksLinks - Languge Help, Learning Engish, Gov. Sites/Other in Spanish
eBooksDatabases - Country InformationInternational ResourcesDatabases - GeneralReference - Library Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference - Corporate BusinessCredo Reference - Global ExecutivesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Business LinksCurrency and TravelCustoms and CultureFlags, Images, and Maps
Credo Reference - Asia & the Middle East CountriesCredo Reference - The United KingdomCredo Reference - EuropeCredo Reference - Latin AmericaCredo Reference - North America
Human Trafficking eBooksCurrent IssuesDatabasesInternational ResourcesHuman Trafficking Links
This is the "Bilingual Individual eBooks" page of the "International Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/IR Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Bilingual Individual eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Individual eBooks (ABC-CLIO) and Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Bilingual Education: A Reference Handbook (ABC-CLIO)

Bilingual Education: A Reference Handbook

Description: In a nation of immigrants, the questions surrounding bilingual education are not simply academic. Is diversity in language enriching or divisive? Do immigrants revitalize or drain the economy? Should language education aim for monolingualism, bilingualism, or multilingualism? These questions are central to our current political debate about what it means to be an American.       

Literacy and Learning: A Reference Handbook  (ABC-CLIO)

Literacy and Learning: A Reference Handbook

Description:  More than a decade has passed since UNESCO launched its massive universal literacy campaign. Yet 100 million children are still not in school, and even in industrialized countries like the United States, as many as 25 percent of adults are deficient in literacy skills. What's the problem?

              

Migrant Education: A Reference Handbook (ABC-CLIO)

Migrant Education: A Reference Handbook

Description:  What are the unique problems of providing schooling for a population on the move? How does such education compare with the more common experience of remaining in one school for ten months a year, every year? How can we effectively educate a mobile population that is generally indigent and speaks English only as a second language?     

 Multicultural and Diversity Education: A Reference Handbook (ABC-CLIO)

Multicultural and Diversity Education: A Reference Handbook

Description: The Naturalization Act of l790 denied U.S. citizenship to Native Americans and African and Asian immigrants. That policy has changed, and there is now a need to understand education as a social, cultural, and political activity. This book describes how contemporary issues around multicultural education affect educational content, delivery of instruction, and school organization.                  

Diversity in Schools (ABC-CLIO)

Diversity in Schools - Gale Virtual Reference Library

Description: Provides views on multiple sides of curriculum and instruction issues in America's schools and offers more in-depth resources for further exploration. Explores such varied issues as ability grouping, affirmative action, bilingual education, gender bias, illegal aliens in the classroom, and mainstreaming and inclusion.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip