Bilingual eBooksBilingual Individual eBooksDatabasesHot TopicsOther Electronic ResourcesNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesESL and Language Help Links
Dictionaries, Grammar, etc. - Spanish/EnglishSpanish Literature/PoetryK-12 Spanish/English Books and KitsK-12 Spanish/English Books - TopicsEspañol/Spanish Language eBooksLinks - Languge Help, Learning Engish, Gov. Sites/Other in Spanish
eBooksDatabases - Country InformationInternational ResourcesDatabases - GeneralReference - Library Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference - Corporate BusinessCredo Reference - Global ExecutivesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Business LinksCurrency and TravelCustoms and CultureFlags, Images, and Maps
Credo Reference - Asia & the Middle East CountriesCredo Reference - The United KingdomCredo Reference - EuropeCredo Reference - Latin AmericaCredo Reference - North America
Human Trafficking eBooksCurrent IssuesDatabasesInternational ResourcesHuman Trafficking Links
This is the "Flags, Images, and Maps" page of the "International Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/IR Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Flags, Images, and Maps Print Page
  Search: 
 

Flags

  • Flags of the World
    Flags of the World (FOTW), founded in 1994, is the Internet’s largest site devoted to vexillology (the study of flags). Here you can read more than 53,000 pages about flags and view more than 102,000 images of flags of countries, organizations, states, territories, districts and cities, both past and present.
  • Flags of the world - public domain images
    Flags of the world public domain images are top quality, high resolution (up to 20 mega pixels) public domain images (copyright friendly - safe images), images are not copyrighted, no restriction for their use, no rights reserved.
 

Flags - Electronic Resources

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: warner (lower case letters)

Password: First nine digits of the Warner bar code number on the back of a Warner ID.

 Flags and Anthems of the World (Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition) 

Flags and Anthems of the World


 Flags of the World Search - Image Quest (Britannica) 

Flags of the World Search

Maps

Images and Photos

  • Schmap Guides Online
    Explore your destination online with our unique integration of maps, photos and place reviews.
  • Smithsonian Institution : Collections Search Center
    Search over 8.52 million catalog records of museum objects, and library & archives materials. More than 963,000 of these records contain online images, video and sound files, electronic journals and other online resources.
    Search over 8.52 million
  • WorldImages (California State University IMAGE Project)
    The internationally recognized WorldImages database provides access to the California State University IMAGE Project. It has just been selected by the Library of Congress for inclusion in its historic collection of Internet materials. It contains approximately 100,000 images, is global in coverage and includes all areas of visual imagery.
 

Images and Photos - Electronic Resources

 

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: warner (lower case letters)

Password: First nine digits of the Warner bar code number on the back of a Warner ID.

 

The Bridgeman Art Library Archive (Credo Reference)   

The Bridgeman Art Library Archive (Credo Reference)

Description: Founded in 1972, the Bridgeman Art Library works with museums, art galleries and artists to make the best art available for reproduction. The result is an outstanding archive of images drawn from collections throughout the world. Every subject, concept, style and medium is represented, from the masterpieces of national museums to the hidden treasures of private collections. Fine art is just one of the sources of images; design, antiques, maps, architecture, furniture, glass, ceramics, anthropological artefacts and many others also feature in the collection.

Image Quest (Britannica) 

Image Quest (Britannica)

Description: High quality academic images on all topics.

Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition Media Browse 

Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition - Browse Media

Instructions: Go to Society, and click on Culture or Peoples of the World.

 

 

Maps - Electronic Resources

Credo Reference - Maps  

Maps

Description: Contains:  The Ancient World 4,000,000-500  BC, The Classical World 500  BC- AD 600, The Medieval World  AD 600-1492,
From Columbus to American Independence 1492-1783, The Nineteenth Century World 1783-1914, and From World War I to the present.

 World Atlas (Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Online) 

World Atlas

 Description: Search thousands of maps, flags, articles, and statistics in this interactive World Atlas.
Choose from political, physical, and other maps as you drill down from continents to countries, states, and cities.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip