Bilingual eBooksBilingual Individual eBooksDatabasesHot TopicsOther Electronic ResourcesNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesESL and Language Help Links
Dictionaries, Grammar, etc. - Spanish/EnglishSpanish Literature/PoetryK-12 Spanish/English Books and KitsK-12 Spanish/English Books - TopicsEspañol/Spanish Language eBooksLinks - Languge Help, Learning Engish, Gov. Sites/Other in Spanish
eBooksDatabases - Country InformationInternational ResourcesDatabases - GeneralReference - Library Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference - Corporate BusinessCredo Reference - Global ExecutivesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Business LinksCurrency and TravelCustoms and CultureFlags, Images, and Maps
Credo Reference - Asia & the Middle East CountriesCredo Reference - The United KingdomCredo Reference - EuropeCredo Reference - Latin AmericaCredo Reference - North America
Human Trafficking eBooksCurrent IssuesDatabasesInternational ResourcesHuman Trafficking Links
This is the "Databases" page of the "International Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/IR Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Gale (InfoTrac)

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

Academic OneFile - Accounting

Academic OneFile 

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Communications and Mass Media Collection (InfoTrac)

Communications & Mass Media Collection

Description: From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from over 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field.

Key subjects include: Advertising and Public Relations, Literature and Writing, Linguistics, etc.

 

Diversity Studies eCollection
 

Diversity Studies eCollection

Description: Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

 

Educators Reference Complete

Educator's Reference Complete

Description: Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.

Informe (InfoTrac)

Informe!

Description: A collection of Hispanic magazines with full text.

Covers Business, Health, Technology, Culture, Current Topics and other subjects.

 

      Tutorials and Guides

 

JSTOR and ProQuest

JSTOR Language and Literature Collection

JSTOR Language and Literature Collection

Description: The 58 titles in this collection span the literary cultures of many different countries, containing articles in several languages, including Arabic, Italian, and German.

  • Developed with the help of the Modern Language Association, the collection includes PMLA and a range of core journals in the diverse fields of literary criticism that have emerged in the last thirty years.

Search Note

To search only our collection, click on Advanced Search, scroll down to Narrow by Disipline and/or Publication title, click in the box next to Language and Literature, scroll up to the Search box and enter search terms, and click Search.

 

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks Search

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

ProQuest Research Library: Literature and Language

ProQuest Research Library: Literature and Language

Description: This resource covers publications on literature and language for researchers of all levels.

PRQ

ProQuest US Hispanic Newsstream

Description: US Hispanic Newsstream offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from US publishers in both Spanish and English including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago). All of the content in ProQuest US Hispanic Newsstream is available on the ProQuest platform and is cross searchable with other ProQuest databases.

      Tutorials and Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip