EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
Cover Letters, Resumes, Interviews, etc. BooksJobs, etc. BooksCareer eBooksCareers/Blogging/PodcastingIndividual eBooks - Vocational Guidance Acting-BusinessIndividual eBooks - Vocational Guidance: Clergy-EducationIndividual eBooks - Vocational Guidance: Fire Service, Health-MathematicsIndividual eBooks - Vocational Guidance: Miscellaneous, Music-Science, Technology
Other eResources
This is the "Career eBooks" page of the "Career Resources " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Career Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/Careers Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Career eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Individual eBooks - Gale Virtual Reference Library

-Z of Careers & Jobs  

A-Z of Careers & Jobs 

Editor: Susan Hodgson

Description: Looks at numerous career opportunities, and describes the skills employers are looking for and the type of qualifications and training needed in order to succeed in a chosen career path.

Readymade Job Search Letters

Readymade Job Search Letters

Author: Lynn Williams.

Description: Provides essential tips and guidelines as well as a wide selection of letters and emails that can be adapted for individual use. Includes advice on style, presentation, the best words to use, common mistakes to avoid and writing effective email job applications.

Success   

Successful Interviewing and Recruitment

Author: Rob Yeung.

Description: Examines successful interviewing skills. Explains how to structure the interview, spot exceptional candidates and hire only the best who will add value to your business. Explores which questions to ask as well as which questions not to ask.

 Ultimate Int     

Ultimate Interview

Author: Lynn Williams.

Description: Offers advice on what interviewers are looking for, how to prepare yourself, researching the background to a vacancy and giving the right answers to the hardest questions.

 Ulti Job 

Ultimate Job Search

Author: Lynn Williams.

Description: Contains skills and techniques for job hunting. Includes advice on networking, CVs, cover letters, interviews, aptitude and personality tests, offers, rejections and follow-up letters.

 

 

ebrary Academic Complete (eBooks Collection)

  ebrary Academic Complete (eBooks Collection)

ebrary Academic eBooks

 Description: ebrary is an electronic book collection that covers all academic subject areas.

Careers

Occupations

Vocational Guidance 

Guides and Tutorials

 

 

Careers in Human Services

Cover Art
Careers in Human Services - Salem Press (Editor); Michael Shally-Jensen (General Editor)
ISBN: 9781619257788
Publication Date: 2015-04-01
Careers in Human Services contains twenty-five alphabetically arranged chapters describing specific fields of interest in this broad industry segment. Merging scholarship with occupational development, this single comprehensive guidebook provides human services students with the necessary insight into potential careers, and provides instruction on what job seekers can expect in terms of training, advancement, earnings, job prospects, working conditions, relevant associations, and more. Careers in Human Services is specifically designed for a high school and undergraduate audience and is edited to align with secondary or high school curriculum standards.

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost

eBooks on EBSCOhost - Business and Economics 

eBooks on EBSCOhost 

Description: A collection of over 100,000 eBook titles in 24 subject areas.

Careers

Occupations

Vocational Guidance  

 

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost

EB

eBooks on EBSCOhost

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip