How to conduct business research part 3.
- Biznar - A Deep Web Free Aggregator Website
Deep Web Technologies’ free databases offer sources by broad subjects. The Deep Web contains hundreds of thousands of sources which are not accessible to Google and Bing.
- Business of Baseball Committee
Contains documents and newsletters.
- Dennis Coates - Economics Department (University of Maryland-Baltimore County) - IDEAS
IDEAS is a RePEc service hosted by the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Dennis Coates has written several works on sports economics.
Contains: scores, standing, stats, news, etc.
- Open Culture - The Best Free Cultural & Educational Media on the Web
Description: Free, open access resources organized by category. Resources listed include: Online Courses, MOOCS (Massive Open Online Courses), Movies, Audio Books, eBooks, Textbooks, Language Lessons, Business Courses, etc.
- Professional Football Researchers Association PFRA Articles
- Scholarly Sports Sites - Stark Center
This directory of sports web sites was originally collected by Gretchen Ghent, librarian at the University of Calgary. Currently it is sponsored by the Stark Center.
- SIRC- Online Resource Centre (The World's Leading Sport Resource Centre)
Sports Subjects and Directories.
- Sporting Goods Intelligence – Useful Web Sites
List links to: SPORTING GOODS INDUSTRY ASSOCIATIONS, BUSINESS INFORMATION AND RESEARCH, and
HEADHUNTERS AND CAREERS IN SPORTING GOODS.
- Sports Law - Legal Information Institute LII (Cornell University Law School)
Overview, types of sports law, and helpful links are provided.
- Sports Law Research Website - Marquette University Law School
The National Sports Law Institute's Sports Law Research Website is a collection of websites intended to provide links to useful information for sports lawyers, sports law students and faculty, sports journalists and sports industry professionals.
- The Association for Professional Basketball Research
Archives, history, reference, scores, statistics, etc.
- The Coffin Corner – Professional Football Researchers Association
Issues are by decade.
- USA Today Salaries Databases
Contains salaries for: MLB, NFL, NBA, NHL, MLS, and Players.
- Advanced NFL Stats
Contains: Research, Analysis, Stats, and Tools.
- Arts, Recreation, & Travel: Recreation and Leisure Activities – The 2012 Statistical Abstract
Useful statistics include: Adult participation in selected leisure activities by frequency, College and professional football summary, Selected spectator sports, Adult attendance at sports events by frequency, sporting goods sales by product category, Consumer purchases of sporting goods by consumer characteristics, etc.
The Largest Sports Statistics and History Database Online.
- NAICS 711300 - Promoters of Performing Arts, Sports, and Similar Events - May 2012 National Industry-Specific Occupational Employment and Wage Estimates. Occupational Employment Statistics.
- NCAA - Reources: Research
The NCAA is committed to making policy decisions based on quality research data about the experiences of student-athletes, member colleges and universities, and others involved in college athletics. The NCAA research staff conducts national research for its members on a wide variety of topics including academic performance, student-athlete well-being, finances of intercollegiate athletics programs, gender-equity and diversity issues, and many others. Data and findings from these studies are disseminated broadly in order to stimulate informed policy discussions and ultimately benefit student-athletes.
- Pro-Football Reference.com
Pro Football Statistics and History.
- Sports Data Resources – A section of the American Statistical Association
A listing of data resources and online sports statistics forums for a number of sports, available online.