EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
Technology BooksCurriculum Materials Science KitsAnimals/Ecology Individual eBooksScience eBooksScience Individual eBooks
Math eBooksDatabasesReferenceMath Links/Khan Academy: Computer and Math Help
Links - STEM Topics B-CLinks- STEM Topics ELinks- STEM Topics F-I
Links- STEM Topics SLinks- STEM Topics T-W
DatabasesReferenceGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesKhan Academy: Health and Medicine/ScienceLinks
This is the "Animals/Ecology Individual eBooks" page of the "STEM Resources - Teacher Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

STEM Resources - Teacher Education  

STEM Resources for Teachers
Last Updated: Nov 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/STEM Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Animals/Ecology Individual eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Individual eBooks - Animals

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

NOTE: See more Science topics eBooks in the Science Research LibGuide

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Extinction

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Extinction

Description: This new supplement explores all aspects of extinctions and extinct life, featuring approximately 80 articles outlining major extinctions and related scientific areas. Entries are written by nationally renowned subject experts specializing in zoology, paleontology, and environmental science. Written for students and general researchers. 

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Evolution (GVRL)

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Evolution

Description: Covers evolution in detail and explores it from a scientific viewpoint. Includes comprehensive coverage of recent ideas and discoveries in the field of evolution.

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia (GVRL)

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia

Description: A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community.

 

Individual eBooks - Ecology

Encyclopedia of Global Warming (Salem Press)

Encyclopedia of Global Warming (Salem Press)

Description: The Encyclopedia of Global Warming provides comprehensive coverage of the questions of global warming and climate change, including scientific descriptions and explanations of all factors, from carbon dioxide to sunspots, that might contribute to climate change.

Environmental Science, 2009 (GVRL)

 Environmental Science (GVRL)

Description: Provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Cross-curricular in nature, the title supports both basic and advanced curricula in earth and environmental science, physics, chemistry, and biology, as well as general science, history, government, and the social sciences.

Nature and Wildlife (GVRL) 

Nature and Wildlife

Description: Explores in detail the range of current and impending challenges the planet faces as a result of global warming. Examines these issues from a variety of expert perspectives, highlights key future challenges, and addresses the pros and cons of potential solutions. This volume focuses on nature and wildlife.

Population, Resources, and Conflict

Population, Resources, and Conflict

Description: Explores in detail the range of current and impending challenges the planet faces as a result of global warming. Examines these issues from a variety of expert perspectives, highlights key future challenges, and addresses the pros and cons of potential solutions. This volume focuses on population, resources, and conflict.

The Role of Industry (GVRL)

The Role of Industry

Description: Explores in detail the range of current and impending challenges the planet faces as a result of global warming. Examines these issues from a variety of expert perspectives, highlights key future challenges, and addresses the pros and cons of potential solutions. This volume focuses on the role of industry. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip