EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
Technology BooksCurriculum Materials Science KitsAnimals/Ecology Individual eBooksScience eBooksScience Individual eBooks
Science Current Issues/ebrary Searchable Information CentersScience - Other Electronic ResourcesInternational ResourcesCredo Reference - Science OverviewKhan Academy - Health and Medicine/ScienceScience VideosScience Links
Math eBooksMath and Computer DatabasesMathematics - Other Electronic ResourcesMath Links/Khan Academy - Computer and Math Help
Links - STEM Topics B-CLinks- STEM Topics ELinks- STEM Topics F-I
Links- STEM Topics SLinks- STEM Topics T-W
This is the "Curriculum Materials Science Kits" page of the "STEM Resources - Teacher Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

STEM Resources - Teacher Education  

STEM Resources for Teachers
Last Updated: Aug 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/STEM Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Curriculum Materials Science Kits Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books from the Warner University Library

Warner University Library Online Catalog  

Find more kits in the Library Online Catalog

 

Kits K-3

Cover Art
Animals - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 180.2 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Target age = 1st grade - 3rd grade ***
Kit includes: 40 activity cards, 40 photo cards, 6 writing prompts, wooden stand, KWL chart, Fact chart, experiment chart, 8 animal footprint stamps, 2 seed packets, 8 vocabulary cards, food chain slider and card, 3 plastic worms, tweezers, craft stick, spoon, stamp pad, 2 observation trays, and activity guide. (ff987)

Cover Art
Animals Bingo - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 163.2 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 7 and up ***
Kit includes: 36 game cards, 528 bingo markers, 60 calling cards, calling card reference mat, and activity guide. (dd660x)

Cover Art
Chase! Decimals Game (Kit) - Creative Teaching Associates, Wiebe, Carlson & Associates
Call Number: CMC KIT QC 107 .C487
Publication Date: 1996
Physical Description: 1 Gameboard; Instructions; 16 pawns. Here's a great, competitive, fun-filled game. Each player chooses a colored pawn and follows the track around the board by spinning and moving to a specific number in either the tenths, hundredths, and thousandths place. The winner is decided by the first player who makes it once around the board and follows their colored alley to the center of the board. Grades 4-7

Cover Art
Color Mixing - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 1140 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = kindergarten - 3rd grade *** Kit includes: 12 color paddles, 24 game pieces, 4 activity mats, 4 vinyl pouches, double-sided instruction chart, and write & wipe assessment card. (tt690X)

Cover Art
Five senses - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit LB 1140.5 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = kindergarten - 3rd grade *** Kit includes:4 activity mats, 60 game pieces, 4 vinyl pouches, double-sided instruction chart, and write & wipe assessment chart. (tt691)

Cover Art
Force & Motion - Science Kit (Grades 1-3) - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 180.6 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 1st grade - 3rd grade ***
Kit includes: 40 activity cards, 40 photo cards, 6 writing prompts, wooden stand, KWL chart, Fact chart, experiment chart, 16 photo tiles, sorting mat, 3 ramps, 4 spools, 4 laces, 10 marbles, 2 toy cars, 2 inflatable balls, stopwatch, measuring tape, and activity guide. (ff984)

Cover Art
Health & Nutrition Bingo - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 163.5 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 7 and up ***
Kit includes: 36 game cards, 528 bingo markers, 60 calling cards, calling card reference mat, and activity guide. (dd660x)

Cover Art
Insects - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 180.5 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 1st grade - 3rd grade ***
Kit includes: 40 activity cards, 6 writing prompts, wooden stand, 8 vocabulary cards, KWL chart, Fact chart, experiment chart,Insect flip book, life cycle board and 12 tiles, bug viewer, magnifier, 14 plastic bugs, plastic tub with lid, and activity guide. (ff985)

Cover Art
Life Cycles - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit LB 1140.4 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = kindergarten - 3rd grade *** Kit includes:4 life cycle strips, 16 game pieces, spinner, double-sided instruction chart, and write & wipe assessment chart. (tt692)

Cover Art
Matter & Energy Bingo - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 163.4 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 7 and up ***
Kit includes: 36 game cards, 528 bingo markers, 60 calling cards, calling card reference mat, and activity guide. (dd660x)

Cover Art
Matter - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 180 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 1st grade - 3rd grade ***
Kit includes: 40 activity cards, balnce/scale, 6 writing prompts, wooden stand, 8 vocabulary cards, KWL chart, Fact chart, Experiment chart, Clay, Measuring cup, 2 eye droppers, food coloring (red), 2 inflatabel balls, 4 test tubes and rack, mini basketball, foam, wood, and metal blocks, cork, plastic button, funnel and activity guide. (ff988)

Cover Art
My Body - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit LB 1140.3 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = kindergarten - 3rd grade *** Kit includes: 4 activity mats, 32 word cards, 4 vinyl pouches, double-sided instruction chart, and write & wipe assessment chart. (tt694)

Cover Art
Nutrition - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit LB 1140.2 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = kindergarten - 3rd grade *** Kit includes: 4 lunch tray mats, 20 game pieces, game spinner, double-sided instruction chart, and write & wipe assessment chart. (tt695)

Cover Art
Plants - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 180.3 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 1st grade - 3rd grade ***
Kit includes: 40 activity cards, seed packet, 6 writing prompts, wooden stand, KWL chart, Fact chart, experiment chart, 3 plastic cups and holder, black pouch, plastic jar, peat pellets, 2 plastic sorting trays, plant parts stamps, 2 plastic rulers, 8 vocabulary cards, magnifier, and activity guide. (ff986)

Cover Art
Plants Bingo - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 163 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 7 and up ***
Kit includes: 36 game cards, 528 bingo markers, 60 calling cards, calling card reference mat, and activity guide. (dd660X)

Cover Art
Rocks & Soil - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 180.1 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 1st grade - 3rd grade ***
Kit includes: 40 activity cards, 15 assorted rocks, 6 writing prompts, wooden stand, 8 vocabulary cards, KWL chart, Fact chart, experiment chart, experiment chart, sorting chart, magnifier, sieve, observation tray, balance/scale, Jar with lid, plastic storage case, and activity guide. (ff982)

Cover Art
Science File Folder Games Grades 2-3- Science Kit - Carson Dellosa Publishing
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 163 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: Kit Includes: 16 File Folder games with multiple pieces. (140045)

Cover Art
Solar System - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 180.7 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 1st grade - 3rd grade ***
Kit includes: 40 activity cards, 40 photo cards, 6 writing prompts, wooden stand, KWL chart, Fact chart, experiment chart,8 photo cards, flashlight with batteries, model of the sun, earth, and moon, constellation viewer, 6 constellation cards, and activity guide. (ff989)

Cover Art
Weather & Seasons - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit LB 1140.1 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = kindergarten - 3rd grade *** Kit includes: 64 game pieces, 4 sorting trays, double-sided instruction chart, and write & wipe assessment chart. (tt697)

Cover Art
Weather - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 180.4 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 1st grade - 3rd grade ***
Kit includes: 40 activity cards,8 photo cards, 8 vocabulary cards, 6 writing prompts, wooden stand, KWL chart, Fact chart, Experiment chart, cloud finder, weather maps, weather station card and paper easel, 2 thermometers, anemometer, wind vane, rain gauge, and activity guide. (ff983)

Cover Art
Weather Bingo - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 163.1 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 7 and up ***
Kit includes: 36 game cards, 528 bingo markers, 60 calling cards, calling card reference mat, and activity guide. (dd660X)

 

Kits 4-6

Cover Art
Cells & Organisms - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181.3 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
*** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Activity guide, chart, 8 experiment cards, 25 vocabulary cards, 3 transparencies, 2 cell model trays (1 plant and 1 animal), mitosis wheel, 2 microscopes, 6 blank slides, 12 slide covers, 2 prepared slides, 6 droppers, and food coloring (red). (dd358)

Cover Art
Electricity - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181.1 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Activity guide, chart, 8 experiment cards, 25 vocabulary cards, 12 light bulbs, 6 light bulb holders, static electricty tube, compass, 6 battery holders, 6 "DD" batteries, electricity quiz card, 40 feet of wire, 6 nails, and a switch. (dd351)

Cover Art
Explorers- History Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit E 179.4 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Two 14" x 18" wet-erase charts, 6 writing prompt cards with wooden stand, 10 photo cards, 10 reading comprehension folders, 3 jars of exotic spices, explorer ship with stand, standing time line with 7 exploer pieces, silk material, and an activity guide. (hh171)

Cover Art
Force & Motion - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181.7 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
*** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Activity guide, chart, 8 experiment cards, 25 vocabulary cards, 17 marbles, 12 straws, 12 balloons, 2 wooden carts, 2 wooden ramps, 2 pieces of sandpaper, cart launcher, 5ft of tubing, measureing tape, stopwatch, and 36 ft. of string. (ff984)

Cover Art
Human Body - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181.4 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Activity guide, chart, 8 experiment cards, 25 vocabulary cards, 3 transparencies, 6 lung model tubes, skeleton model, digestive model, heart model, 12 straws and 12 baloons. (DD352)

Cover Art
Matter - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Activity guide, chart, 8 experiment cards, 25 vocabulary cards, 3 transparencies, steel wool, 6 droppers, 12 straws, 3 thermometers, food coloring (red), 6 beakers with stir sticks, molecule model pieces, sand, clay. (dd353)

Cover Art
Power of Science Ecology: Hands on Activities for Grades 4-6. - Vernon Hills, IL Learning Resources, Inc.
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181 .L434 2003
Publication Date: 2003
32 page Teaching Guide, 24 Activity Cards; 16 Mirrors; Prism; Mylar Sheet; Magnifying Glass; 8 Magnifiers; 20 Straws; 12 Metal Caps; 16 Beads; Rubber Bands; Plastic Tubing; Cellophane (1 each of red, green, blue and yellow); 12 Balloons.

Cover Art
Power of Science Electricity: Hands on Activities for Grades 4-6. - Vernon Hills, IL Learning Resources, Inc.
Call Number: CMC Kit Q181 .L431 2003
Publication Date: 2003
32 page Teaching Guide; 24 Activity Cards; 15 Feet of Wire; 8 2-Volt Bulbs; 8 Brass Switch Plates; Felt Cloth; 1 Magnet; 8 Sockets; 1 Nichrome Wire Filament; 16 Nuts and Bolts; 12 Balloons; 32 Nails; Aluminum Foil.

Cover Art
Power of Science Light & Sound: Hands on Activities for Grades 4-6. - Vernon Hills, IL Learning Resources, Inc
Call Number: CMC Kit Q181 .L433 2003
Publication Date: 2003
32 page Teaching Guide, 24 Activity Cards; 16 Mirrors; Prism; Mylar Sheet; Magnifying Glass; 8 Magnifiers; 20 Straws; 12 Metal Caps; 16 Beads; Rubber Bands; Plastic Tubing; Cellophane (1 each of red, green, blue and yellow); 12 Balloons.

Cover Art
Power of Science Rocks & Minerals: Hands on Activities for Grades 4-6 - Vernon Hills, IL Learning Resources, Inc
Call Number: CMC Kit Q181 .L432 2003
Publication Date: 2003
32 page Teaching Guide, 24 Activity Cards, Blue Litmus Paper (100); Protractor; Granite Chips; Fossil Set (3 samples); 8 Hand Lenses; Measuring Cup Set; Measuring Spoon Set; Funnel; Mineral Set (1 each of pyrite, calcite, quartz, muscovite, magnetite); Rock set (8 each of obsidian, basalt, gnesis, sandstone, limestone, slate).

Cover Art
Power of Science Simple Machines: Hands on Activities for Grades 4-6. - Vernon Hills, IL Learning Resources, Inc.
Call Number: CMC Kit Q181 .L430 2003
Publication Date: 2003
40+ Investigations
• Includes Detailed Activity Guide
• Problem Solving

Cover Art
Power of Science Weather: Hands on Activities for Grades 4-6. - Vernon Hills, IL Learning Resources, Inc.
Call Number: CMC Kit Q181 .L436 2003
Publication Date: 2003
32 page Teaching Guide, 24 Activity Cards; Hygrometer; 8 Ping Pong Balls; 8 Protractors; 4 Mirrors; 8 Gauze Pads; 12 Balloons; Blue Litmus Paper (vial of 100); 8 Glass Thermometers; 8 Compasses; Funnel; 10 Drinking Straws; Rubber Bands (pack of 25).

Cover Art
Power of Science: Matter & Energy: Hands on Activities for Grades 4-6 - Learning Resources, Inc
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181 .L435 2003
Publication Date: 2003
Notes: 32 page Teaching Guide, 24 Activity Cards; 8 Thermometers; 2 ft. Insulated Wire; Spring Scale; 16 Washers; 10 Marbles; 8 Balloons; Pack of Rubber Bands; Kite String Spool; 2 Modeling Class sticks; 8 Pipettes; Standard Measuring Cup Set; 1 Box of Cornstarch (16 oz.).
(LER2008)

Cover Art
Properties of Earth - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181.5 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Activity guide, chart, 8 experiment cards, 25 vocabulary cards, 3 transparencies, sand, clay, 12 straws, 6 erosion trays, 12 rock samples, 6 nails, rock storage box, and a rock information card. (dd357)

Cover Art
Read About ... Explorers - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit CT 103.5 .L3547 2012 Set 1; CMC Kit CT 103.5 .L3547 2012 Set 2
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: Kit includes: 50 cards. = 43 biography cards, 6 activity cards, and an activity guide. (ll392)
*** 2 sets per Kit ***

Cover Art
Simple Machines - Science Kit - Lakeshore Learning
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181.2 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Activity guide, chart, 8 experiment cards, 25 vocabulary cards, 2 spools, 2 single pulleys, 17 marbles, 18 feel of string, Lever and fulcrum, simple machines flip book, drawstring bag, flagpole, and crate. (dd356)

Cover Art
Simple Machines Set (Ages 8+) - Vernon Hills, IL Learning Resources, Inc
Call Number: QC 1 .S56 CMC Kit
Students can construct, examine and explain simple machines to develop a deeper understanding of how they make work easier.

• A 5-in-1 value!
• Contains enough pieces to build a lever, pulley, inclined plane, wheel and axle, and wedge—all at the same time.
• Modify machines with 4 included weights (two 5g and two 10 g) and 8 included rubber bands to explore effort, force, load, motion and distance.
• Labeled pieces assemble easily and separate to store.
• Set of 63 pieces includes Activity Guide (LER 2442)

Cover Art
Solar System - Science Kit - Lakeshore
Call Number: CMC Kit Q 181.6 .L3547 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Notes: *** Target age = 4th to 6th grade ***
Kit includes: Activity guide, chart, 8 experiment cards, 25 vocabulary cards, 18 ft. of string, flashlight with batteries, crater marble, earth-moom rotation model, solar system flip book, phases of the moon slider, earth ball, moon ball, 6 planet balls, sand, and plastic crater dish. (dd355)

Cover Art
Space Gallery: 3D Solar Systems - Scientific Toys Ltd.
Call Number: QB501 .L3547 2012
3D solar systerm model featuring Light-up sun and over 600 questions
• built-in light and speech, human voice guides you through an interactive journey into the solar system
• Fun facts on each planet and the sun, comes with a solar system guide book.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip