EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
DatabasesAgriculture Videos/Birds of North AmericaHot Topics/Britannica Image Quest/Palmm Digital CollectionsReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinks
Individual eBooksIndividual eBooks: Agriculture/AnimalsFlorida Agriculture/Chidlren's: Agiculture/Food
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinks/Khan Academy: Chemistry/Organic Chemistry
More Ecology BookseBooksDatabasesReferenceInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesEcology and Weather Links
HabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and Environmentalists
eBooksIndividual eBooksCredo Reference: Science Overview
More Animals BookseBooksDatabasesReferenceCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsAnimals, etc. Links
DatabasesReferenceGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesKhan Academy: Health and Medicine/ScienceLinks
Dry FoodsFruits & VegetablesVegetationFood Science
This is the "Individual eBooks" page of the "Agricultural Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Agricultural Research  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/agriculture3 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Individual eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Individual eBooks

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Science, Technology, & Environment: ABC-CLIO

 

 

ABC-CLIO eBooks

Farming and the Food Supply (GVRL) 

Farming and the Food Supply, 2011 (GVRL)

Description: Explores in detail the range of current and impending challenges the planet faces as a result of global warming. Examines these issues from a variety of expert perspectives, highlights key future challenges, and addresses the pros and cons of potential solutions. This volume focuses on farming and the food supply.

Food

Food: In Context

Description: Examines food in relationship to nutrition, world health issues, agriculture, environmental concerns, current events and political decision-making.

  Agriculture and Food in the 21st Century : Economic, Environmental and Social Challenges 

Agriculture and Food in the 21st Century : Economic, Environmental, and Social Challenges

Description: This Festschrift in honour of Professor Dr. Dr. h.c. P. Michael Schmitz covers theoretical as well as empirical works on challenges prevailing in the food and agricultural sector.

 Experiment Central (GVRL) 

Experiment Central, 2010

Description: Includes 97 chapters with nearly 300 science experiments, and covers nine key science curriculum fields; astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, ecology, food science, geology, meteorology and physics. Arranged alphabetically and arranged by scientific concept or theory, including Acid rain, Biomes, Cells, Chemical Energy, Earthquakes, Electricity, Greenhouse effect, Heat, Rocks and Minerals, Sound, Vegetative propagation, Weather and more.

The Gale Encyclopedia of Science, 2008 (GVRL)

The Gale Encyclopedia of Science, 2014

Description: Covers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, as well as mathematics and the medical and health sciences, while providing a comprehensive overview of current scientific knowledge and technology. Entries typically describe scientific concepts, provide overviews of scientific areas and, in some cases, define terms.

PC

Principles of Chemistry (Salem Press)

Description: This new resource introduces students and researchers to the fundamentals of chemistry using easy-to-understand language, giving readers a solid start and deeper understanding and appreciation of this complex subject.

POP

Principles of Physics

Description: This new resource introduces students and researchers to the fundamentals of physics using easy-to-understand language, giving readers a solid start and deeper understanding
and appreciation of this complex subject.

 

Individual eBooks - Animals

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Extinction

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Extinction

Description: This new supplement explores all aspects of extinctions and extinct life, featuring approximately 80 articles outlining major extinctions and related scientific areas. Entries are written by nationally renowned subject experts specializing in zoology, paleontology, and environmental science. Written for students and general researchers. 

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Evolution (GVRL)

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Evolution

Description: Covers evolution in detail and explores it from a scientific viewpoint. Includes comprehensive coverage of recent ideas and discoveries in the field of evolution.

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia (GVRL)

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia

Description: A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip