EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
Agriculture DatabasesAgriculture Videos/Birds of North AmericaHot Topics and Britannica Image QuestOther Electronic ResourcesInternational Resources - Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinksPalmm Digital Collections
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceBiology ABiology B and CAnatomy & PhysiologyBiochemistryEcology & BiodiversityScientists AScientists BZoologyGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful Links - Biology and Plant LinksKhan Academy - Biology
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - ChemistryKhan Academy - Chemisty/Organic Chemistry
More Ecology BookseBooksDatabases - EcologyOther Electronic ResourcesConcepts - Credo ReferenceHabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and EnvironmentalistsGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - Ecology LinksUseful Links - Weather Links
More Animals BookseBooksDatabases - AnimalsOther Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsUseful links - Animals, etc. (Birds) Links
ebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information CentersIndividual eBooksIndividual eBooks: Agriculture/AnimalsFlorida Agriculture/Chidlren's: Agiculture/Food
eBooksIndividual eBooksScience Current Issues/ebrary Searchable Information CentersDatabasesScience - Other Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesCredo Reference - Science OverviewKhan Academy - Health and Medicine/ScienceScience LinksScience Videos
This is the "eBooks" page of the "Agricultural Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Agricultural Research  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/agriculture3 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

ebrary eBooks and Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

ebrary Academic eBooks

 ebrary Academic eBooks

 Description: ebrary is an electronic book collection that covers all academic subject areas. 

   Guides and Tutorials

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Social Science

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Science

 Description:  Contains numerous reference resources pertaining to science.

 

Individual eBooks

Biology, 2002 (GVRL)

 

Biology 2012 (GVRL)

Description: Explains biological concepts and explores related fields as well as the history of biological science. Discusses critical issues such as embryogenesis and commercial applications of research in biology and addresses ethical issues. Provides information on careers in biology and contains color illustrations, sidebars, bibliographies, timelines, charts, and a glossary.


Biotechnology: In Context (GVRL)    

Biotechnology: In Context

Description: Examines biotechnology and related subjects in the context of science, government, politics, culture and society, and the environment. It also covers historical, political and ethical debates and issues.

Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography, 2008 (GVRL)

  

The Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography, 2008

Description: Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists. All periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times are represented.

  Encyclopedia of Bioethics, 2004 (GVRL)

Encyclopedia of Bioethics, 2004

Description: Covering a wealth of topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment, this title helps researchers to consider the impact of new scientific knowledge and its potential to harm or benefit present and future generations

 Experiment Central (GVRL) 

Experiment Central, 2010

Description: Includes 97 chapters with nearly 300 science experiments, and covers nine key science curriculum fields; astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, ecology, food science, geology, meteorology and physics. Arranged alphabetically and arranged by scientific concept or theory, including Acid rain, Biomes, Cells, Chemical Energy, Earthquakes, Electricity, Greenhouse effect, Heat, Rocks and Minerals, Sound, Vegetative propagation, Weather and more.

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost

eBooks on EBSCOhost - Amusement Parks SearcheBooks on EBSCOhost 

Description: A collection of over 100,000 eBook titles in 24 subject areas.

      

 

eBooks on EBSCOhost

EB

eBooks on EBSCOhost

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip