The AgCareers.com mission is to provide global talent solutions in agriculture and food. We strive to “Feed the World with Talent” in the industries we serve. Our passion is agriculture, demonstrated by our investment in time and resources engaging with candidates and employers in the industry. AgCareers.com works to build the pipeline of talent to the industry by expanding knowledge about the breadth of career opportunities in agriculture.
- AGEcon Search – Research in Agriculture & Applied Economics (University of Minnesota)
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.
- ATTRA Sustainable Agriculture Program
Note: The online version of many of the PDF results are free to view.
The United States Cooperative Extension System, with funding from Cooperative Extension directors and administrators, and USDA-NIFA, shares resources and tools through eXtension that enables the Extension workforce to scale up its local and national impact. eXtension is an integral part of the Extension Committee on Organization and Policy (ECOP) as illustrated in the ECOP organization chart. eXtension is organized as a 501(c)3 non-profit membership organization. Its Board of Directors represents the five regions of Cooperative Extension, ECOP, and USDA-NIFA.
- Farm Bureu
Farm Bureau is an independent, non-governmental, voluntary organization governed by and representing farm and ranch families united for the purpose of analyzing their problems and formulating action to achieve educational improvement, economic opportunity and social advancement and, thereby, to promote the national well-being. Farm Bureau is local, county, state, national and international in its scope and influence and is non-partisan, non-sectarian and non-secret in character. Farm Bureau is the voice of agricultural producers at all levels.
- FDA U.S. Food and Drug Administration
- Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (FDACS)
The Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services supports and promotes Florida agriculture, protects the environment, safeguards consumers, and ensures the safety and wholesomeness of food. Our programs and activities are so varied and extensive, they touch the life of just about every Floridian.
- Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (FDACS) – Publications
Covers publications for: The Animal Industry, Aquaculture, Consumer Resource, Energy, Food Safety, Forests & Wildfire, Fruit & Vegetables, the Plant Industry, etc. Plus there are: annual reports general publications, and marketing material for FDACS.
- Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
Achieving food security for all is at the heart of FAO's efforts – to make sure people have regular access to enough high-quality food to lead active, healthy lives.
- Food Navigator
FoodNavigator-USA is the leading daily online business-to-business publication covering the North American food & beverages market, providing daily news, features, analysis, online events, face to face events and video coverage of the issues and stories impacting CEOs, marketers, brand managers, R&D execs and regulatory affairs experts in the industry.
- Future Food 2050: How Ingenuity will Feed the World
The voice of solutions
The June 2013 United Nations report projects a population of 9.6 billion by 2050. That projection, coupled with well-documented concerns about limited resources, hunger, climate change and obesity, has people talking. While there’s no shortage of commentary, there appears to be a void when it comes to viable solutions to the challenges we face. Who truly understands the issues? Which ideas might actually work? It’s increasingly hard to separate fact from opinion.
- National Agricultural Library – USDA
Contains: Topics, Publications, Collections, Data, search the catalog, etc.
- National Commodity and Agricultural Organization Sites (AgMRC – Iowa State University)
- National Geographic Society Education: Agriculture Collection
This collection contains a selection of content from NG Education about agriculture. Use search to find more.
- Phil Bradley's Website
A collection of search engines arranged alphabetically.
- The Conversation
The Conversation US launched as a pilot project in October 2014. It is an independent source of news and views from the academic and research community, delivered direct to the public.
- The Florida Farm Bureau
Contains: News & press releases, publications, agriculture facts and links, etc.
- The Office of Agricultural Water Policy - Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (FDACS)
The Office of Agricultural Water Policy works with agricultural producers, industry groups, the Florida Department of Environmental Protection, the university system and the Florida water management districts to develop and implement Agricultural Best Management Practices (BMPs) addressing both water quality and water conservation. Agricultural BMPs are practical, cost-effective actions that agricultural producers can take to conserve water and reduce the amount of pesticides, fertilizers, animal waste and other pollutants entering our water resources.
- The Voice of Agriculture – American Farm Bureau Federation
Contains: Fast facts, news, videos, issues, programs, agriculture associations links, etc.
- U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)
The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) is a cabinet-level agency that oversees the American farming industry. USDA duties range from helping farmers with price support subsidies, to inspecting food to ensure the safety of the American public.
- USDA – Florida (State Fact Sheets)
Contains: Organic Agriculture, Farm Financial Indicators, Farm Characteristics, Top Commodities, Exports, and Counties, etc.
- Zanran - Search the Web for Data and Statistics
Free search engine that locates data and statistics.