EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
DatabasesAgriculture Videos/Birds of North AmericaHot Topics/Britannica Image Quest/Palmm Digital CollectionsReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinks
Individual eBooksIndividual eBooks: Agriculture/AnimalsFlorida Agriculture/Chidlren's: Agiculture/Food
eBooksDatabasesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinks/Khan Academy: Chemistry/Organic Chemistry
More Ecology BookseBooksDatabasesReferenceInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesEcology and Weather Links
HabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and Environmentalists
eBooksIndividual eBooksCredo Reference: Science Overview
More Animals BookseBooksDatabasesReferenceCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsAnimals, etc. Links
DatabasesReferenceGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesKhan Academy: Health and Medicine/ScienceLinks
Dry FoodsFruits & VegetablesVegetationFood Science
This is the "Reference" page of the "Agricultural Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Agricultural Research  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/agriculture3 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Biography in Context/Credo Reference

The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Biography in Context


Biography in Context (InfoTrac)

Description: Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference


Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.

 

eLibrary

eLibrary: Psychology

Agriculture

 Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers from around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts.

 

AGRIS: International Information System for the Agricultural Sciences and Technology

AGRIS: International Information System

AGRIS: International Information System for the Agricultural Sciences and Technology

Description: AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. The system identifies worldwide literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture, and covers: plant and animal production and protection; post-harvest processing of primary agricultural products; forestry; fisheries; agricultural engineering; natural resources and the environment as related to agriculture; food; human nutrition; agricultural economics; rural development; and agricultural administration, legislation, information, education and extension. The system collects bibliographic references (to date, about 3 million) to either conventional (journal articles, books) or non-conventional materials (sometimes called "grey literature" e.g. theses, reports, etc.,) not available through normal commercial channels.

 

Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)

Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)

Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)

 Description: Discover everyday details about past eras (including agriculture).

 

e-Reference

Gale Ready Reference Shelf

 Gale Ready Reference Shelf

Description: Gale's Ready Reference Shelf uses the power of electronic searching to create an integrated resource that incorporates some of Gale's most popular general reference titles. Users can access more than 355,500 entries for associations, research centers, publishers, publications (ranging from newspapers and newsletters to periodicals and directories), databases, television and radio stations and more.

General Reference Center Gold (InfoTrac)

General Reference Center Gold

Description: General Reference Center Gold provides access to magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and reference books through one easy interface. This general interest database offers the latest content covering current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip