EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
Agriculture DatabasesAgriculture Videos/Birds of North AmericaHot Topics and Britannica Image QuestOther Electronic ResourcesInternational Resources - Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesLinksPalmm Digital Collections
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceBiology ABiology B and CAnatomy & PhysiologyBiochemistryEcology & BiodiversityScientists AScientists BZoologyGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful Links - Biology and Plant LinksKhan Academy - Biology
eBooksDatabasesCredo ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - ChemistryKhan Academy - Chemisty/Organic Chemistry
More Ecology BookseBooksDatabases - EcologyOther Electronic ResourcesConcepts - Credo ReferenceHabitatsNatural PhenomenaThreats to the EnvironmentMovements and EnvironmentalistsGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesUseful links - Ecology LinksUseful Links - Weather Links
More Animals BookseBooksDatabases - AnimalsOther Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHabitatsUseful links - Animals, etc. (Birds) Links
ebray Academic eBooks Searchable Information CentersIndividual eBooksIndividual eBooks: Agriculture/AnimalsFlorida Agriculture/Chidlren's: Agiculture/Food
eBooksIndividual eBooksScience Current Issues/ebrary Searchable Information CentersDatabasesScience - Other Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/International/Writing ResourcesCredo Reference - Science OverviewKhan Academy - Health and Medicine/ScienceScience LinksScience Videos
This is the "Agriculture Databases" page of the "Agricultural Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Agricultural Research  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/agriculture3 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Agriculture Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Business Databases in EBSCO

EBSCO (EBSCOhost)

Description: Searches all the EBSCO Psychology databases at once.

Publication Finder EBSCO 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial

 Am Doc Dissertations

 American Doctoral DIssertations, 1933-1955

Description: American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities.

GreenFILE (EBSCO)

 GreenFile

Description: GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc.

 

Gale (InfoTrac)

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile - Agriculture Search

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Agriculture Collection (InfoTrac)

Agriculture Collection

Description: With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this resource has nearly 200 titles whereby researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection (InfoTrac)

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection

Description: A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

Flrorida Newspaper Database

Florida Newspaper Database

Description:  This database includes 57 Florida Newspapers titles including: Central Florida Future (Oviedo, Florida), Florida Trend, Highlands Today (Sebring, Florida), The St. Petersburg Times, Tampa Bay Business Journal, and The Tampa Tribune, etc.

http://prx-warner.lirn.net/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/lirn31426?db=PPGL

Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection

Description: Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of nearly 50 journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. This collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.

GREENR

GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)

Description: The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.

Science in Context (InfoTrac)

Science in Context

Description: Science in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

      Tutorials and Guides

 

ProQuest

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks SearchProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

 AGRICOLA (ProQuest)

Description: AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. This extensive database provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields.

ProQuest Agricultural Science Collection

ProQuest Agricultural Science Collection

Description: Provides extensive coverage of all aspects of agriculture and related literature, underpinned by the U.S. National Agricultural Library’s bibliographic database AGRICOLA. Contains 580 full text titles and over 3.4 million Deep Indexed ProQuest Illustrata™ tables and figures from over 700 journals.

ProQuest Agriculture Journals

ProQuest Agriculture Journals

Description: ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation, and Plant Physiology.

ProQuest Research Library: Science and Technology

ProQuest Research Library: Science and Technology

Description: This resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.

 PROSci

ProQuest Science Database

Description: This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.    

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip