- Eyewitness to History.com – History through the eyes of those who lived it
Your ringside seat to history - from the Ancient World to the present. History through the eyes of those who lived it, presented by Ibis Communications, Inc. a digital publisher of educational programming.
- Historical Text Archive (HTA) – Don Mabry
The HTA is in its 24th year of publishing high quality articles, books, essays, documents, historical photos, and links, screened for content, for a broad range of historical subjects. It was founded in 1990 in Mississippi and is one of the oldest history sites on the Internet. This site is dynamic with regular additions to its contents and its link collection.
- History by Topic – History Channel
Other links: This Day in History, News, History Lists, Hungry History, and Speeches & Audio.
- HistoryNet - History Article Topic Locator
HistoryNet.com is brought to you by World History Group, the world's largest publisher of history magazines. HistoryNet.com contains daily features, photo galleries and over 5,000 articles originally published in our various magazines.
- Open Culture - The Best Free Cultural & Educational Media on the Web
Description: Free, open access resources organized by category. Resources listed include: Online Courses, MOOCS (Massive Open Online Courses), Movies, Audio Books, eBooks, Textbooks, Language Lessons, Business Courses, etc.
- Perseus Digital Library
The flagship collection covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world. Other historical topics and time periods are also available.
- The World Digital Library (WDL) – U.S. Library of Congress
The WDL makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from all countries and cultures. The WDL makes it possible to discover, study, and enjoy cultural treasures and significant historical documents on one site, in a variety of ways.
- Zanran - Search the Web for Data and Statistics
Free search engine that locates data and statistics.
- 19th Century Baseball
- Baseball Almanac
Baseball Almanac has dedicated itself to preserving the history of our national pastime. The website has rapidly grown into an interactive baseball encyclopedia filled with more than 500,000 pages of in-depth baseball facts, original baseball research and baseball statistics not found anywhere on the Internet.
- Baseball History (Major League Baseball)
Contains: MLB History, Memories, Historical Stats, Postseason, All-Star Game, First-Year Player Draft, Baseball’s Best, Team Histories, Leaders and Stats, Special Reports, Milestones, Rare and Memorable Feats, Awards and Honors, Hall of Fame, Tributes, Interleague Play, Negro Leagues, Commissioners, etc.
- Baseball Reference.com
Baseball statistics and history.
- Hall of Fame Explorer (National Baseball Hall of Fame & Museum)
- Historic Baseball Resources – Library of Congress
Provides links to collections, images, audio/video, “Baseball in the Library of Congress,” and articles.
- Nationalpasttime.com – Baseball History
- Negro League Baseball Museum – Electronic Resources for Teachers
- A Brief Overview of the American Civil War
The Civil War Trust is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization devoted to the preservation of America’s hallowed battlegrounds. Although primarily focused on the protection of Civil War battlefields, the Trust also seeks to save the battlefields connected to the Revolutionary War and War of 1812. Through educational programs and heritage tourism initiatives, the Trust seeks to inform the public about the vital role these battlefields played in determining the course of our nation’s history.
- Beginning of World War II Video (Khan Academy)
- First Worldwar.com (A Multimedia History of World War One) *Caution: ONLY USE THIS SITE FOR GENERAL KNOWLEDGE NOT FOR ACADEMIC REFEFERENCE PURPOSES)
The purpose of this website is to provide a summary overview of the First World War.
- History: World War II (BBC)
- Interactive WWI Timeline: The Niational World War 1 Museum and Memorial
- Mathew Brady Civil War Photographs
Mathew Brady (1823-1896) was one of the most prolific photographers of the nineteenth century, creating a visual documentation of the Civil War period (1860-1865). The U.S. National Archives has digitized over 6,000 images from the series Mathew Brady Photographs of Civil War-Era Personalities and Scenes (National Archives's Local Identifier 111-B) and included them in our online catalog.
- Military Records - The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
- The National WWII Museum - World War II History
- The World War I Document Archive
This archive of primary documents from World War One has been assembled by volunteers of the World War I Military History List (WWI-L). International in focus, the archive intends to present in one location primary documents concerning the Great War.
- U.S. Army Center of Military History (CMH)
- Vietnam Center and Archive at Texas Tech University (VNCA)
The Vietnam Center and Archive collects and preserves the documentary record of the Vietnam War, and supports and encourages research and education regarding all aspects of the American Vietnam Experience
- World War I - Battles, Facts, Videos, & Pictures: History Channel
Contains numerous videos, photos, and more.
- World War I Causes: History on the Net
- World War I History: History Channel
- World War II - Battles, Facts, Videos, & Pictures: History Channel
Contains numerous videos, photos, and more.
- World War II Causes: History on the Net
- World War II Histoy: History Channel