- Christian Classics Ethereal Library (CCEL)
The mission of the Christian Classics Ethereal Library (CCEL) is to build up the church by making classic Christian literature widely available and promoting its use for edification and study by interested Christians, seekers and scholars.
- Early Church Documents – Internet Christian Library
- Scrolls of the Dead Sea Exhibition - The Ancient Library of Qumran and Modern Scholarship (Library of Congress)
Introduction, The Qumran Community, The Qumran Library, Two Thousand Years Later, and Conclusion.
- The East Asian Collection
The East Asian Collection includes historical images that present a visual archive of 20th century East Asian cultural heritage.
- United States Holocaust Memorial Museum - Resources for Academics and Research
The Museum is the central repository in the United States for the study of the Holocaust and serves scholars, students, educators, genealogists, and the broader public by providing access to its collections.
- World History Sources – Roy Rosenweig Center for History and New Media, George Mason University
World History Sources is a website that helps world history teachers and students locate, analyze, and learn from online primary sources and to further their understanding of the complex nature of world history, especially the issues of cultural contact and globalization.
- Africa Focus: Sights and Sounds of a Continent
Africa Focus brings together, in digital form, two categories of primary and secondary resources: research and teaching materials collected by University of Wisconsin faculty and staff; and unique or valuable items related to these fields held by the University of Wisconsin Libraries. This collection contains more than 3000 slides, 500 photographs, and 50 hours of sounds from forty-five different countries. It is hoped that the search features of the collection will be a convenient aid to scholarship, study, and teaching of these disciplines.
- African Online Digital Library (AODL) - African Studies Center at Michigan State University
The African Online Digital Library (AODL) is a portal to multimedia collections about Africa. MATRIX, working in cooperation with the African Studies Center at Michigan State University, is partnering with universities and cultural heritage organizations in Africa to build this resource. Plans are underway to add digital tools in order to enable scholars to work with and add to these materials.
- African Studies Internet Resources
Columbia University's collection of African Studies Internet Resources is an on-going compilation of electronic bibliographic resources and research materials on Africa available on the global Internet, created under the purview of the African Studies Department of Columbia University Libraries. Electronic resources from Africa are organized by region and country. All materials are arranged to encourage an awareness of authorship, type of information, and subject. The scope of the collection is research-oriented, but it also provides access to other web sites with different or broader missions.
- EuroDocs: Online Sources for European History: Selected Transcriptions, Facsimiles and Translations
These open access sources are readily available to all -- without fees or subscriptions. Links connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. In addition you will find video or sound files, maps, photographs or other imagery, databases, and other documentation. The sources cover a broad range of historical happenings (political, economic, social and cultural). The order of documents is chronological wherever possible.
- NetSerf: The Internet Connection for Medieval Resources
Medieval links organized by Subject/Topic.
- The Labyrinth (Georgetown University)
The Labyrinth provides free, organized access to resources in medieval studies. The Labyrinth’s easy-to-use links provide connections to databases, services, texts, and images around the world. Each user will be able to find an Ariadne’s thread through the maze of information on the Web
- The Online Medieval & Classical Library
The Online Medieval and Classical Library (OMACL) is a collection of some of the most important literary works of Classical and Medieval civilization.
- Victorian Web – Literature, History, and Culture in the Age of Victoria