Useful Resources
eBookseBooks IICurrent IssuesDatabasesNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesOther Electronic ResourcesCredo Reference - HistoryGoogle Links/Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesHistory VideosInternational Resources
Civil Rights and ActivismPoliticsLiteratureMusicTelevision and FilmSports
18th CenturyAmerican Revolution19th CenturyAmerican Civil War20th CenturyWorld War IWorld War IIThe Cold War21st CenturyWar on Terror
IndividualsEventsReligions and Languages
First WaveSecond WaveThird WaveFeminisms and Feminist TheoryFeminist Literature
History/Baseball/Military HistoryLinks - American History/Americas - African American StudiesLinks - History/Museums, Central Florida/Polk County, Florida History/Archives/MuseumsLinks - World HistoryKhan Academy - History (Art History/AP Art History/US History/World History)
This is the "Other Electronic Resources" page of the "History Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History Research  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/content.php?pid=663191 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Other Electronic Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Biography in Context and Britannica Image Quest

 

Biography in Context (InfoTrac)

Biography in Context

Description: Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people.
It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

Britannica Image QuestBritannica Image Quest

Description: Two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. 

 

Image Quest Poster/Usage Ideas

 

All OCLC Databases and ArchiveGrid


All OCLC Databases

Description: Searches using this URL return results from all OCLC databases. Items are presented in descending order of relevancy.


ArchiveGrid

Description: ArchiveGrid includes over four million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.

 

Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Credo Reference


Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.


 Credo Reference - European History

Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.

Credo Reference - United States History

 


Credo Reference - World History

 

eLibrary

eLibrary: Psychology

eLibrary - History (ProQuest)

 Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers from around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts.

 

Gale Ready Reference

Gale Ready Ref

 Gale Ready Reference Shelf (InfoTrac)

Description: Gale's Ready Reference Shelf uses the power of electronic searching to create an integrated resource that incorporates some of Gale's most popular general reference titles. Users can access more than 355,500 entries for associations, research centers, publishers, publications (ranging from newspapers and newsletters to periodicals and directories), databases, television and radio stations and more.

General Reference Center Gold (InfoTrac)

General Reference Center Gold (InfoTrac)

Description: General Reference Center Gold provides access to magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and reference books through one easy interface. This general interest database offers the latest content covering current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip