EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
DatabasesHistorical Newspapers/ProQuest US Newspapers CollectionNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesReferenceCredo Reference: HistoryGoogle Links/Google Scholar/Writing/International Resources
Civil Rights and ActivismPoliticsLiteratureMusicTelevision and FilmSports
18th CenturyAmerican Revolution19th CenturyAmerican Civil War20th CenturyWorld War IWorld War IIThe Cold War21st CenturyWar on Terror
IndividualsEventsReligions and Languages
First WaveSecond WaveThird WaveFeminisms and Feminist TheoryFeminist Literature
History/Baseball/Military HistoryAmerican History/Americas/African American StudiesHistory/Museums/Central Florida/Polk County/Florida History/Archives/MuseumsWorld HistoryKhan Academy: Art History/AP Art History/US History/World History
eBookseBooks II
This is the "Databases" page of the "History Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History Research  

Last Updated: Nov 8, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/content.php?pid=663191 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO and EBSCO

Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)

Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)

Description: Discover everyday details about past eras.

Business Databases in EBSCO

EBSCO - History Databases

Description: Searches all the EBSCO History databases at once.

 Publication Finder EBSCO 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial

 

European Views of the Americas 1493-1750 (EBSCO)

 European Views of the Americas 1493-1750

Description: This bibliographic database is a valuable index for scholars  interested in European works that relate to the Americas. EBSCO Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750,” the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.

Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)

Military & Government Collection

Description: Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

Am Doc Dissertations

 American Doctoral DIssertations, 1933-1955

Description: American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to over 93,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.      

 

Gale (InfoTrac)

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

Academic OneFile - Accounting

Academic OneFile - History

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

19th Century British Newspapers (InfoTrac)

19th Century British Newspapers

Description: 19th Century British Newspapers contains full runs of influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of British society.

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers (InfoTrac)

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

Description: With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

  Artemis: Primary Sources (InfoTrac)

Artemis: Primary Sources

Description: Artemis Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Artemis Primary Sources takes users beyond a simple search and retrieve workflow, allowing them to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. Through intuitive subject-indexing users will discover new material even in the most familiar of content sets.

 Diversity Studies eCollection
 
Diversity Studies eCollection

Description: Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

Florida Newspaper


Florida Newspaper Database

Description: This database includes 57 Florida Newspapers titles including: Central Florida Future (Oviedo, Florida), Florida Trend, Highlands Today (Sebring, Florida), The St. Petersburg Times, Tampa Bay Business Journal, and The Tampa Tribune, etc.

Gale Research

Gale Researcher

Description: Gale Researcher, a library research collection, is based on the scope and sequence of introductory college courses, providing students with an easier way to find trusted, citable sources. Gale Researcher opens up new avenues to exploring and understanding the most studied topics by way of visually engaging pages filled with scholarly content, images, and videos.

HISTDIS

History in Dispute (GVRL)

Description: History in Dispute addresses heavily debated questions by offering users different critical perspectives on major historical events, drawn from all time periods and from all parts of the globe.

 

 Military
Military and Intelligence Database

Description: Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

 National Geographic Virtual Library

National Geographic Virtual Library

Description: As journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery, National Geographic Virtual Library(NGVL) supports a range of scholarly research needs in the areas of science, history, technology, the environment, cultures, and more. NGVL brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research

Pop Culture Collection

Pop Culture Collection

Description: Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

 Smithsonian Collections Online (InfoTrac)

Smithsonian Collections Online

Description: A result of Gale's partnership to create searchable archives of the Smithsonian's vast collections, this resource combines rare 19th and 20th century archival materials on topics such as the evolving modes of flight, World's Fairs, and trade literature, with recent and backfile issues of Smithsonian Magazine and Air & Space Magazine. This comprehensive resource presents unique insight into history, science, nature, the arts, innovation, technology, and world culture.


 Sources in U.S. History Online: The Civil War

Description: Sources in U.S. History Online is a series of archival digital collections intended for public library patrons as well as high school, community college, and university students. The Civil War digital collection contains nearly 500 significant documents of the time--personal narratives, monographs, regimental histories, collected essays, sermons, songs, legal tracts, and political speeches--enabling students, faculty and patrons to study one of the key events in American history.

 

 U.S. History Collection

Description: U.S. History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.


 U.S. History in Context

Description: U.S. History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.


 War and Terrorism Collection

Description: War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.

 World History Collection

Description: World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

World History In Context

Description: World History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

 

ProQuest

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks Search

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

ProQuest Research Library: History

 

 

 

 ProQuest Research Library: History

Description: This resource covers publications on history for researchers of all levels.

ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences

ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences

PMD1

 ProQuest Military Database


Description: This database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more. It includes over 550 titles, with more than 370 available in full-text, allowing you to search over 3.5M records, dating back to the early 1990's.

 
 
PSSD

Social Science Database

Description: This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

  

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip