Drama/Plays/Rhetoric, Photography, and Movie/TV Links
- American Rhetoric
Contains: Online Speech Bank (Database of and index to 5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events, and a declaration or two), Top 100 Speeches, Rhetorical Literacy, Movie Speeches, Christian Rhetoric, etc.
- EServer Drama and Theatre website
This site contains a collection of original plays and screenplays, criticism and links to other sites concerned with theatre. It publishes both classic and contemporary works, and would be delighted to consider your work if you'd care to submit it to our editors for review.
- Guide to Performing Arts Resources: Performing Arts Encyclopedia - Performing arts collections, resources, and exhibitions at the Library of Congress
Browse by: Subject, Name, or Title.
- The New Deal Stage: Selections from the Federal Theatre Project 1935-1939 (Library of Congress)
This online presentation includes over 13,000 images of items selected from the Federal Theatre Project Collection at the Library of Congress. Featured here are stage and costume designs, still photographs, posters, and scripts for productions of Macbeth and The Tragical History of Dr. Faustus as staged by Orson Welles, and for Power, a topical drama of the period (over 3,000 images). Also included are 68 other playscripts (6,500 images) and 168 documents selected from the Federal Theatre Project Administrative Records (3,700 images). The Federal Theatre Project was one of five arts-related projects established during the first term of President Franklin Delano Roosevelt under the Works Progress Administration (WPA).
- Theatre Database
Information on: Ancient Theatre, Medieval Theatre, 16th – 21st Centuries Theatre.
- 7 Tips for Writing a Film Review (DailyWritingTips)
- Encyclopedia of Television (Museum of Broadcast Communications)
With more than 1,000 original essays, the Encyclopedia of Television examines specific programs and people, historic moments and trends, major policy disputes, and topics such as:
- How to write a good movie critique
The Presentation is about Tips on how to write a Movie Critique.
- Internet Movie Database (IMBd)
The Internet Movie Database is a popular multimedia destination on the Web, offering an extensive database of movie, TV show, and actor/actress information.
- Motion Picture & Television Reading Room (Library of Congress)
The Motion Picture, Broadcasting and Recorded Sound Division (MBRS) has responsibility for the acquisition, cataloging and preservation of the motion picture and television collections. The Division operates the Motion Picture and Television Reading Room to provide access and information services to an international community of film and television professionals, archivists, scholars and researchers.
- RerunCentury.com - Free Videos and Twentieth Century Television
RerunCentury.com has curated and built this directory of the freely-watchable public domain television episodes uploaded to the Internet Archive Classic TV collection.
- The Classic TV Database
Launched in 1995, the Classic TV Database is dedicated to the best TV shows to air on primetime television since 1950. We have carefully curated a selection of the best classic TV shows that span the history of television to come up with our favorite sitcoms, dramas and other programs from the last 65+ years. Whether it was smart writing, great casting or its impact on popular culture, we believe each of these series deserve to be recognized as a "classic" in our database. Rediscover unforgettable characters, watch episodes online or listen to theme songs of some of the most popular TV series of all-time.