EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
DatabasesOther Electronic ResourcesInternational Resources/Google Scholar/Writing Resources
Business CommunicationCommunication TheoryIntercultural CommunicationThe MediaBooks 1
MediaNewspapersPhotography
Historical Newspapers/ProQuest US Newspapers Collection
Drama/Plays/Rhetoric/Movie/TV LinksPhotography/Khan Academy: Grammar
ABC-CLIO Individual eBooksBroadcasting/News Writing/Reporting/Producing
Journalism 2
This is the "Books 1" page of the "Communication Arts Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication Arts Research  

Last Updated: Nov 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/communication1 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Books 1 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Business Communication

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Public Relations
The SAGE Key Concepts series provides students with accessible and authoritative knowledge of the essential topics in a variety of disciplines. Cross-referenced throughout, the format encourages critical evaluation through understanding.

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Marketing
Introduces and examines the key issues, methods, models and debates that define the field of marketing today.

 

Cross-Cultural Communication

Cover Art
The Browser's Dictionary of Foreign Words and Phrases
This handy, practical and browsable A-to-Z reference tells you all you need to know to understand, pronounce and appreciate the foreign words and phrases commonly used by speakers and writers of English.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Foreign Phrases and Abbreviations
The third edition of this standard reference book lists in one alphabetical sequence foreign phrases, proverbs, maxims and abbreviations frequently used in written and spoken English. An index of phrases by language follows the main alphabetical list.

Cover Art
Divided by a Common Language
Discusses the many differences in pronunciation, spelling, and vocabulary between British and American English.

Cover Art
How We Talk: American Regional English Today
In short, delightful essays, Metcalf explicates the key features that make American speech so expressive and distinct. He begins in the South, home of the most easily recognized of American dialects, travels north to New England, then on to the Midwest, the far West, and even to Alaska and Hawaii.

 

Media

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Radio Studies
Provides a comprehensive, easy-to-use introduction to the field of radio studies.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
How have we shaped the Information Age, and how has it shaped us? The Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications exhaustively explores the ways that editorial content - from journalism and scholarship to films and infomercials - is developed, presented, stored, analyzed, and regulated around the world.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Media Studies
This dictionary provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in the media and entertainment industries, from A&R to zydeco. It is ideal for all students of Media Studies and related subjects, as well as those working for the first time in jobs such as journalism, radio and television production and advertising.

 

Political Communication

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Political Communication
ISBN: 9781412918312
This is a systematic and accessible introduction to the critical concepts, structures and professional practices of political communication. Lilleker presents core concepts in political communication which cement together various strands of theory.

Cover Art
Propaganda and Mass Persuasion: A Historical Encyclopedia, 1500 to the Present
A truly international, authoritative Aâ“Z guide to five centuries of propaganda, in both wartime and peacetime, which covers key moments, techniques, concepts, and some of the most influential propagandists in history.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip