InfoTrac and ProQuest DatabasesHot Topics/Other Electronic Resources/Literature VideosHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesLiterature LinksAmerican Literature and Drama/Plays/Rhetoric LinksEnglish/World Literature; Gothic Literature; Literary Criticism/Theory; and ShakepeareMedieval/Renaissance Literature and PoetryKhan Academy - GrammarInternational Resources
Terms & ConceptsAmerican PoetsAmerican NovelistsAmerican PlaywrightsCredo Reference eBooks
Pre-17th Century17th and 18th Century19th Century20th Century I20th Century IICredo Reference eBooks
GrammarFigures of SpeechAcademic IntegrityBooks
Credo Reference: Classics - Greek and Other LiteratureCredo Reference: Classics - Latin LiteratureCredo Reference: Feminist Literature
Literature BooksAmerican Literature BooksAfrican-American and British Literature BooksChristian and Women Literature BooksWorld and Writers Literature Booksebrary Academic eBooks and eBooks on EBSCOhostMore eBooks
This is the "More eBooks" page of the "Literature and English Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literature and English Research  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/literature Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

More eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

ABC-CLIO eBooks, Gale Virtual Reference Library: Literature, and Salem Literature

Science, Technology, & Environment: ABC-CLIO

 

 

ABC-CLIO eBooks

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Literature

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Literature

 Description:  Contains numerous reference resources pertaining to Literature.

Salem Literature

Salem Literature

 Description:  Contains Critical Insights - Authors, Critical Insights - Works, and Critical Surveys.

 

HathiTrust Digital Library and Project Gutenberg - Literature

HathiTrust Digital Library: Literature

HathiTrust Digital Library: Literature

Description: HathiTrust is a parnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg

Description: The mission of Project Gutenberg is simple: To encourage the creation and distribution of eBooks.

Classics 

Classics Bookshelf

Fiction

Language Education: English

Language Education (Bookshelf): English

Plays

Other

 

Oxford Encyclopedias - Individual Reference eBooks

The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature

The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature

 Description:  This award-winning Encyclopedia surveys the vibrant terrain of American literature in 350 essays from leading scholars, encompassing the range and depth of American literary history from the 1600s to the present day. The Encyclopedia includes essays on poets, playwrights, essayists, and novelists, as well as major works and essays on literary movements, periods, and themes.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature

The Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature

 Description:  The Encyclopedia provides comprehensive coverage of literature from the Abbey Theatre to Israel Zangwill, covering the entire history of literature in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland in the major literary languages (Anglo-Saxon, English, Welsh, Scots, Irish, and Latin). It includes substantial accounts of individual authors (e.g., Spenser, Pope, Austen) and detailed histories of particular themes, movements, genres, and institutions, whose impact upon the writing or the reading of literature was significant (e.g., The Stationers' Company, the sonnet, the ‘School of Night, ’ or the Sublime).

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip