English/World Literature; Gothic Literature; Literary Criticism/Theory; and Shakepeare
- African Literature on the Internet (Columbia University Libraries)
Contains numerous useful links on African literature.
- Contemporary Postcolonial and Postimperial Literature in English
- Luminarium: Anthology of English Literature
Literature collections are divided into: Medieval, Renaissance, 17th Century, Restoration and 18th Century, Luminarium Encyclopedia, Contemporary Women, and Irish Literature, Mythology, Folklore, and Drama.
- Online Text Collections in Western European Literature
A project of WESS (Western European Specialists Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries), this site is a comprehensive guide to collections of on-line literary texts in Western European languages.
- World Literature Links (DMOZ)
DMOZ is the largest, most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web. It is constructed and maintained by a passionate, global community of volunteer’s editors. It was historically known as the Open Directory Project (ODP).
- Global Shakespeare (MIT)
The Global Shakespeare’s Video & Performance Archive is a collaborative project providing online access to performances of Shakespeare from many parts of the world as well as essays and metadata by scholars and educators in the field.
- Open Source Shakespeare: An Experiment in Literary Technology
Open Source Shakespeare attempts to be the best free Web site containing Shakespeare's complete works. It is intended for scholars, thespians, and Shakespeare lovers of every kind.
- The Shakespeare Quartos Archive
The Shakespeare Quartos Archive is a digital collection of pre-1642 editions of William Shakespeare's plays. A cross-Atlantic collaboration has also produced an interactive interface for the detailed study of these geographically distant quartos, with full functionality for all thirty-two quarto copies of Hamlet held by participating institutions.