InfoTrac and ProQuest DatabasesHot Topics/Other Electronic Resources/Literature VideosHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesLiterature LinksAmerican Literature and Drama/Plays/Rhetoric LinksEnglish/World Literature; Gothic Literature; Literary Criticism/Theory; and ShakepeareMedieval/Renaissance Literature and PoetryKhan Academy - GrammarInternational Resources
Terms & ConceptsAmerican PoetsAmerican NovelistsAmerican PlaywrightsCredo Reference eBooks
Pre-17th Century17th and 18th Century19th Century20th Century I20th Century IICredo Reference eBooks
GrammarFigures of SpeechAcademic IntegrityBooks
Credo Reference: Classics - Greek and Other LiteratureCredo Reference: Classics - Latin LiteratureCredo Reference: Feminist Literature
Literature BooksAmerican Literature BooksAfrican-American and British Literature BooksChristian and Women Literature BooksWorld and Writers Literature Booksebrary Academic eBooks and eBooks on EBSCOhostMore eBooks
This is the "InfoTrac and ProQuest Databases" page of the "Literature and English Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literature and English Research  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/literature Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

InfoTrac and ProQuest Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Gale (InfoTrac)

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

Academic OneFile - Accounting

Academic OneFile - Communications

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

BC

17th and 18th Century Burney Collection

Description: The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media. The 700 or so bound volumes of newspapers and news pamphlets were published mostly in London, however there are also some English provincial, Irish and Scottish papers, and a few examples from the American colonies, Europe and India.

19US

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers


Description: With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

 ARTLIT

Artemis: Literary Sources

Description: Artemis Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.

ARTPRIM

Artemis: Primary Sources

Description: Artemis Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Artemis Primary Sources takes users beyond a simple search and retrieve workflow, allowing them to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. Through intuitive subject-indexing users will discover new material even in the most familiar of content sets.

BIO

 Biography in Context

Description: Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

BANDA

Books & Authors

Description: Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Combining over 140,000 titles, 50,000 authors, and thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists, Books & Authors helps bring readers and literature together. Through the use of expertly written and arranged content and a dynamic, cutting edge user interface, Books & Authors makes exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction fun! By leveraging our entire award-winning What Do I Read Next? collection, patrons and students alike can be sure that their next big read comes with a BIG recommendation.

BRL

British Library Newspapers

Description: British Library Newspapers contains full runs of influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of British society.

 Communications and Mass Media Collection (InfoTrac)

Communications & Mass Media Collection

Description: From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from over 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field.

Key subjects include: Advertising and Public Relations, Literature and Writing, Linguistics, etc.

Gale Research

Gale Researcher

Description: Gale Researcher, a library research collection, is based on the scope and sequence of introductory college courses, providing students with an easier way to find trusted, citable sources. Gale Researcher opens up new avenues to exploring and understanding the most studied topics by way of visually engaging pages filled with scholarly content, images, and videos.

NEWS

Gale NewsVault (InfoTrac)

Description: Gale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Gale's range of historical newspaper collections. Gale Historical Newspapers provides an unparalleled window to the past.

ILLUS

The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003

Description: With its debut in 1842, the Illustrated London News became the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper, sparking a revolution in journalism and news reporting. The publication presented a vivid picture of British and world events - including news of war, disasters, royalty, social affairs, the arts and science. Containing over 260,000 full colour pages, fully searchable and browseable, the ILN Historical Archive 1842-2003 provides users with unprecedented access to the entire run of this unique historical record.

Informe (InfoTrac)

Informe!

Description: A collection of Hispanic magazines with full text.

Covers Business, Health, Technology, Culture, Current Topics and other subjects.

 InfoTrac Newsstand (InfoTrac)

 InfoTrac Newsstand

Description: InfoTrac Newsstand is an innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields.

With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of more than 1,000 newspapers, then select your own screen appearance, search options and results format.

LIB

Liberty Magazine Historical Archive, 1924-1950

Description: Liberty flourished when illustrated magazines were the most important form of mass entertainment. This was an era of unique creativity and growing involvement in world affairs. Middle class America became much more interested in world events and their impact on everyday life in America. This digital collection provides a unique opportunity to view Liberty and how it charted the moods, attitudes, lifestyles, fads, and fortunes of middle class America through its three most significant decades.

LIST

The Listener Historical Archive 1929-1991

Description: Developed as the medium for reproducing broadcasts, The Listener (1929-1991) was the weekly newspaper published by the BBC. The complete archive of this landmark publication is an essential witness to the intellectual and cultural history of the twentieth century, and also to the golden years of radio and television.

LITF

LitFinder

Description: LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.

Literature Resources from Gale (InfoTrac)

 Literature Resources from Gale

Description: This resource contains more than 650,000 full-text articles, critical essays and reviews and biographies of more than 130,000 authors from antiquity to today and thousands of continuously updated Web links, periodicals, images, audio and more.

 PP

Picture Post Historical Archive

Description: The Picture Post Historical Archive contains every issue of the pioneering photojournalism newspaper. High-principled yet entertaining, and featuring a whole stable of extraordinarily talented photographers, Picture Post (1938-1957) was read by an estimated 80% of the British population at its peak. It is an essential resource for studying international social and political issues of the day, and how they were brought into popular consciousness.

POP

Pop Culture Collection

Description: Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

Power

Powerspeak Languages

Description: Whether you want to learn a language for travel, business, or personal enrichment, Powerspeak Languages is a breakthrough in online language learning. The highly engaging courses utilize an arsenal of progressive language learning methods. Powerspeak Languages is an entertaining and effective way to learn a new language.

SCRIB

Scribner Writers Online

Description: Scribner Writers Series includes 15-20 page signed essays on more than 2,000 authors and literary genres drawn from the acclaimed Scribner print series.

SUT

The Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006

Description: Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large. Murder, theatre, sport and politics - all collide in its pages in an abundance of glorious narrative detail. In more than 800,000 pages, The Sunday Times Digital Archive, is a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers and culture of the last 180 years.

TD

The Times Digital Archive

Description: First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.

Twayne

Twayne's Authors Online

Description: Twayne World, US, and English Authors each contains the full text of 200 frequently used Twayne Literary Masters books on individual World, US, or English authors, for a total of 600 individual full-text titles.   

 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

ProQuest

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks Search

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

eLibrary: Science and Related Topics (ProQuest)

eLibrary - English Language Arts (ProQuest)

Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers from around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts.

eLibrary: Science and Related Topics (ProQuest)

eLibrary - Literature

 ProQuest Research Library: Literature and Language

ProQuest Research Library: Literature and Language

Description: This resource covers publications on literature and language for researchers of all levels.

      Tutorials and Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip