InfoTrac and ProQuest DatabasesHot Topics/Other Electronic Resources/Literature VideosHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesLiterature LinksAmerican Literature and Drama/Plays/Rhetoric LinksEnglish/World Literature; Gothic Literature; Literary Criticism/Theory; and ShakepeareMedieval/Renaissance Literature and PoetryKhan Academy - GrammarInternational Resources
Terms & ConceptsAmerican PoetsAmerican NovelistsAmerican PlaywrightsCredo Reference eBooks
Pre-17th Century17th and 18th Century19th Century20th Century I20th Century IICredo Reference eBooks
GrammarFigures of SpeechAcademic IntegrityBooks
Credo Reference: Classics - Greek and Other LiteratureCredo Reference: Classics - Latin LiteratureCredo Reference: Feminist Literature
Literature BooksAmerican Literature BooksAfrican-American and British Literature BooksChristian and Women Literature BooksWorld and Writers Literature Booksebrary Academic eBooks and eBooks on EBSCOhostMore eBooks
This is the "Credo Reference eBooks" page of the "Literature and English Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literature and English Research  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/literature Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Credo Reference eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General

Cover Art
France and the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History
A unique, multidisciplinary encyclopedia covering the impacts that French and American politics, foreign policy, and culture have had on shaping each country's identity.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the European Union
Provides in-depth, authoritative discussions of the key concepts, developments, institutions, policies, negotitations, treaties, national interests, personalities, etc., related to European integration.

 

Dictionaries

Cover Art
Collins French Dictionary Plus
This edition has been revised and updated to offer extensive and relevant coverage of today's English and French, with thousands of phrases and examples guiding the user to the most appropriate translation.

Cover Art
Business French Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
Provides a specialist business vocabulary for translators, business people, secretaries, and students. Comprehensive coverage of all aspects of business: insurance, stock exchange, accounting, finance, and computing.

Cover Art
Eurojargon
Eurojargon is a comprehensive, easy-to-use dictionary of 'Eurospeak', containing acronyms, abbreviations and other EU-related terms.

 

Literature

Cover Art
A Historical Companion to Postcolonial Literatures: Continental Europe and its Empires
Provides an integrated and authoritative body of information about the political, cultural and economic contexts of postcolonial literatures that have their provenance in the major European Empires of Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, The Netherlands, Portugal, and Spain as well as places like Latin America and the Philippines

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Postcolonial Literature
Provides an overview of the main themes, issues, and critical perspectives that have had the greatest effect on postcolonial literatures.

 

Publisher Collection Titles

Please note: Publisher Collections are not part of Credo General Reference collections. Your library may not have access, please check your subscription.

Cover Art
The Longman Companion to European Decolonisation in the Twentieth Century
Presents essential facts and figures relating to European decolonization in the twentieth century by taking each European empire in turn and providing a detailed chronology of the process of decolonization in the affected states.

Cover Art
The Longman Companion to Napoleonic Europe
Describes the impact of Napoleon on France and on Europe when his armies dominated the continent and no European country was untouched or unchanged by the events of these turbulent years.

Cover Art
The Longman Companion to the European Reformation 1500-1618
Provides the essential background to the complex evolution of the protestant reformation movement during its first century.

 

Philosophy

Cover Art
Dictionary of Existentialism - Haim Gordon
This dictionary provides, through alphabetically arranged entries, brief overviews of the tenets, philosophers, and writers of existentialism.

Cover Art
The Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy - Simon Glendinning
Offers a comprehensive guide and essential reference tool for all undergraduates, graduates and teachers of philosophy, literary theory and the history of ideas. Reflecting the 'movements-based' nature of the Continental tradition, the Encyclopedia begins with the founding texts of Classical Idealism, and each subsequent chapter follows, in order of their emergence, the schools of thought that make up and characterise this distinctive and important tradition of philosophy.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Empiricism - Don Garrett and Edward Barbanell
An essential source of information on particular figures, topics, and doctrines, treating empiricism as a 17th- and 18th-century movement as well as a broader tendency in philosophical thought.

Cover Art
Dictionary of World Philosophy - A. Pablo Iannone
Covers the diverse and challenging terminology, concepts, schools and traditions of the vast field of world philosophy.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Postmodernism
Provides comprehensive and authoritative coverage of academic disciplines, critical terms and central figures relating to the vast field of postmodern studies.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip