EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
American Social PolicyClient GroupsHistorySocial IssuesCredo Reference eBooksCredo Reference - Other Reference Resources
More Social Work booksSocial Work - Children booksSocial Work - Elderly/Ethics booksSocial Work - Practice books
Human Trafficking eBooksCurrent IssuesDatabasesInternational ResourcesHuman Trafficking Links
Social Work Subscription eBooks
Social Work DatabasesEBSCO - Individual Social Work DatabasesOther Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesSocial Work LinksKhan Academy - Health and MedicineInternational Resources
This is the "Social Work Links" page of the "Social Work Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work Research  

Library's Social Work Research Resources.
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/socialwork Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Social Work Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Aging/Elder Care

Children/Child Care/Families

  • Administration for Children and Families (ACF) - The Children’s Bureau (CB): Statistics and Research
    Using information collected through various monitoring and reporting systems, the Children's Bureau analyzes and reports data on a variety of topics, including adoption, foster care, and child abuse and neglect.
  • Chapin Hall at the University of Chicago  
      
    Chapin Hall at the University of Chicago has, since its inception in 1985 as a research and policy center, focused on a mission of improving the well-being of children and youth, families, and their communities
  • Child Care & Early Education Research Connections – State Data Tools  
      
    The Research Connections State Data Tools, available through our partner organization NCCP, can be used to view state profiles, compare state policies, and view state demographic information among other features. Links to other relevant 50-state databases are also provided.
  • Child Trends – Databank Indicators  
      
    Browse over 120 indicators, choose Databank by Topic or Databank by Lifestage.
  • Child Welfare Information Gateway
    Child Welfare Information Gateway promotes the safety, permanency, and well-being of children, youth, and families by connecting child welfare, adoption, and related professionals as well as the public to information, resources, and tools covering topics on child welfare, child abuse and neglect, out-of-home care, adoption, and more.
  • Children – U.S. Census Bureau  
      
    All Census Bureau demographic surveys collect information about children. Some surveys allow a detailed look at the living arrangements of children, while others collect data about child well-being, and child care arrangements. See the information on which Surveys and Programs collect this data.
  • ChildStats.gov – Forum on Child and Family Statistics  
      
    The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics (Forum) is a collection of 22 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families. The Forum was founded in 1994 and formally established in April 1997 under Executive Order No. 13045. The mission of the Forum is to foster coordination and collaboration and to enhance and improve consistency in the collection and reporting of Federal data on children and families. The Forum also aims to improve the reporting and dissemination of information on the status of children and families.
  • Crimes against Children Research Center (CCR)
    The mission of the Crimes against Children Research Center (CCRC) is to combat crimes against children by providing high quality research and statistics to the public, policy makers, law enforcement personnel, and other child welfare practitioners. CCRC is concerned with research about the nature of crimes including child abduction, homicide, rape, assault, and physical and sexual abuse as well as their impact.
  • Florida Department of Children and Families - MyFLFamilies.com
    List numerous services with detailed information for families and child care providers and staff. Services range from adoption to substance abuse.
  • Florida Department of Health - Data and Statistics
    Provides various health statistics reports - there is an option to look at statistics by county by click "Counties" in the orange top banner.
  • Florida Kids Count Data Center  
      
    KIDS COUNT is a project of the Annie E. Casey Foundation to track the well-being of children in the United States. By providing high-quality data and trend analysis through its KIDS COUNT Data Center, the Foundation seeks to enrich local, state and national discussions concerning ways to secure better futures for all children — and to raise the visibility of children's issues through a nonpartisan, evidence-based lens
  • National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
    The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
  • National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) – Special Feature: Child Abuse – Prevention
    Lists child abuse prevention publications in the center plus on the right-hand side, there are links to: Child Abuse Home, Prevalence, Response, and Additional Resources.
  • National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) – Special Feature: Family Violence
    Contains information and links on Family Violence plus links to: Prevalence, Prevention, Response, and Training and Technical Assistance.
  • Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Program OJJDP (U.S. Department of Justice) - Topics
    OJJDP, a component of the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice, accomplishes its mission by supporting states, local communities, and tribal jurisdictions in their efforts to develop and implement effective programs for juveniles. The Office strives to strengthen the juvenile justice system's efforts to protect public safety, hold justice-involved youth appropriately accountable, and provide services that address the needs of youth and their families.

Nutrition

Social Security

Social Work

  • EVIDENCE-BASED Practice - Social Work Policy Institute  
      
    This Web resource was partially funded by a contract to IASWR from NIMH. It seeks to promote the integration of evidence-based mental health treatments into social work education and research. The Evidence-Based Practice Resources section provides tools that can be used to identify EBPs, online resources that can inform the EBP process and a list of publications for further information. The Partnership Examples section highlights some existing partnerships created between researchers and practitioners that further EBP.
  • National Association of Social Workers (NASW)
    The National Association of Social Workers (NASW) is the largest membership organization of professional social workers in the world, with 132,000 members. NASW works to enhance the professional growth and development of its members, to create and maintain professional standards, and to advance sound social policies.
  • National Association of Social Workers: Florida Chapter
  • Social Work Organizations (Social Work Portal)
    An alphabetized list of Social Work organizations with web sites and full profiles.
  • Social Work Program Data (Council on Social Work Education (CSWE)
    There are more than 600 accredited social work programs in the United States and its territories. The programs are very diverse in institutional environment and curricular offerings. Further information about some of the CSWE data collection initiatives and resources on social work programs is below. Each year social work programs respond to the Annual Survey of Social Work Programs, which includes questions about program structure, faculty, students, financial aid, field placements, concentrations, and graduates. Summaries of the data are available below.
  • Social Workers – Occupational Outlook Handbook
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip