EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
American Social PolicyClient GroupsHistorySocial IssuesCredo Reference eBooksCredo Reference - Other Reference Resources
More Social Work booksSocial Work - Children booksSocial Work - Elderly/Ethics booksSocial Work - Practice books
Human Trafficking eBooksCurrent IssuesDatabasesInternational ResourcesHuman Trafficking Links
Social Work Subscription eBooks
Social Work DatabasesEBSCO - Individual Social Work DatabasesOther Electronic ResourcesGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesSocial Work LinksKhan Academy - Health and MedicineInternational Resources
This is the "Databases" page of the "Social Work Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work Research  

Library's Social Work Research Resources.
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/socialwork Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO

Business Databases in EBSCO

Social Work Databases in EBSCO

Description: Searches all the EBSCO Psychology and Social Work databases at once.

 Publication Finder EBSCO 

Publicaton Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications)

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial

  SocINDEX w/ Full Text (EBSCO)

 SocIndex with Full Text

Description: SocINDEX with Full Text features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. It contains full text for: more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, more than 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.

Narrowing your search:

In the results list, go to the left and change the date range or under LImit Your Results, select Subject,  Geography, etc.

     

 

 

Restricted Access Note

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

 

Gale (InfoTrac)

Gale (InfoTrac) Databases - Amusement Parks Search

InfoTrac

 Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

 Human Trafficking

Academic OneFile - Accounting

Academic OneFile - Human Trafficking

Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Diversity Studies eCollection
 

Diversity Studies eCollection

Description: Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

Gender Studies Collection (InfoTrac)

Gender Studies Collection

Description: Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

  Narrowing your search:

In the results list, go to the left under Limit Your search and select Related Subjects or Document Types.

Go the right to see Related Images, Videos, or Podcasts.

      Tutorials and Guides

 

ProQuest

ProQuest Databases - Amusement Parks Search

ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences

ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences

Description: This collection includes Social Work.


 
ProQuest Social Science Journals

ProQuest Social Science Journals

Description: This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

ProQuest Sociology

 ProQuest Sociology

Description: his database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.

       Tutorials and Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip