- Blue Campaign (Deparment of Homeland Security) - Resources
Contains: Resource Catalog (resources for public distribution), Blue Campaign Video, Blue Campaign Media, Awareness Training (including a Web-based training course for law enforcement officers on recognizing and responding to human trafficking), and Blue Campaign Audio.
- Blue Campaign (Department of Homeland Security)
The Blue Campaign is the unified voice for the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s (DHS) efforts to combat human trafficking. Working in collaboration with law enforcement, government, non-governmental and private organizations, the Blue Campaign strives to protect the basic right of freedom and to bring those who exploit human lives to justice.
- Characteristics of Suspected Human Trafficking Incidents, 2008-2010 (Bureau of Justice Statistics)
Describes the characteristics of human trafficking investigations, suspects, and victims in cases opened by federally funded task forces between January 2008 and June 2010. This report provides information about investigations, persons involved in suspected and confirmed incidents of human trafficking, and case outcomes. Data are from the Human Trafficking Reporting System (HTRS), which was created in response to a congressional mandate in the Trafficking Victims Protection Reauthorization Act of 2005 for biennial reporting on the scope and characteristics of human trafficking. HTRS is currently the only system that captures information on human trafficking investigations conducted by state and local law enforcement agencies in the United States. The report also describes HTRS data collection procedures and data quality issues.
- Child Sex Trafficking – National Center for Missing & Exploited Children
Contains: Infographic, links, publications, etc.
- CiA World Factbook - Trafficking in Persons
Lists in alphabetical order the status of human trafficking in various countries taken from the US Department of State's annual Trafficking in Persons Report.
- Criiminal Justice Resources: Human Trafficking (Michigan State University Libraries)
Lists: Quotes, Organizations, and Publications.
- Florida Attorney General - Florida is a Zero-Tolerance State for Human Trafficking
Articles, news, links, etc.
- Florida Coalition Against Human Trafficking
Survivor Testimonies, Training, Blog, Videos, etc.
- Human Smuggling and Trafficking Center (U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement)
The Intelligence Reform and Terrorism Prevention Act of 2004 established the Human Smuggling and Trafficking Center. The Center serves as a clearinghouse for all information related to human smuggling and trafficking. Subject-matter experts with expertise in intelligence analysis, law enforcement collaboration and support and diplomacy staff the Center
- Human Trafficking (Florida Department of Health)
Contains: Human Trafficking Home, Programs, Resources, and Training.
- Human Trafficking (National Institute of Justice)
Contains: Human Trafficking, How Big is the Problem, Nature and Extent of Human Trafficking, Detecting, Investigating, and Prosecuting Traffickers, Reducing Demand, Meeting Victim Needs, and Other Web Resources.
- Human Trafficking (Polaris Project)
Contains: The Facts, Sex Trafficking, Labor Trafficking, Recognizing the Sings, and The Victims & Traffickers.
- Human Trafficking (U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Center for Faith Based and Neighborhood Partnerships)
HUD Center for Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships developed this fact sheet on human trafficking.
- Human Trafficking - HealthNewsFlorida
- Human Trafficking Program – FBI
Covers: overview of the program, human trafficking task forces, investigations, Trafficking Victims Protection Act, Resources, and Report a Violation.
- Human Trafficking Search (HTS)
Human Trafficking Search (HTS) is the global resource and research database on human trafficking. The database consists of academic journals, reports, research studies, congressional testimony, news articles, and other primary and secondary sources, carefully researched and curated by experts in the field. It is updated regularly and contains information in multiple languages, on 120 countries. The database is searchable by keyword, country, organization, and by theme.
- Human Trafficking – Florida Department of Children and Families
How to Report Human Trafficking, Report Abuse,
Human Trafficking Statistics in Florida, etc.
- Humantrafficking.org- Resources (A Web Resource for Combating Human Trafficking)
Contains: publications, links, capacity tools, etc.
- International, Regional, and Sub-Regional Organizations Combating Trafficking in Persons - U.S. Department of State
Lists organizations combating human trafficking.
- More Human Trafficking Links (Florida Department of Children and Famiilies)
Contents: Resource on Human Trafficking, Publications, Resources for Professionals, and Helpful Websites plus Human Trafficking Statistics in Florida.
- National Human Trafficking Resource Center
The National Human Trafficking Resource Center (NHTRC) is a national anti-trafficking hotline and resource center serving victims and survivors of human trafficking and the anti-trafficking community in the United States. The toll-free hotline is available to answer calls from anywhere in the country, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, every day of the year in more than 200 languages.
- Office on Trafficking in Persons - Resources (U.S. Dept. of Health & Human Services)
The Office on Trafficking in Persons (OTIP) is responsible for the development of anti-trafficking strategies, policies, and programs to prevent human trafficking, build health and human service capacity to respond to human trafficking, increase victim identification and access to services, and strengthen health and well-being outcomes of survivors of human trafficking.
- Operation Naughty Not Nice" -- Polk County Sheriff’s & Lakeland Police Undercover Detectives Arrest 95 During Five-Day-Long Prostitution Investigation
During a five-day-long undercover investigation from Wednesday, December 9th through Sunday, December 13th, 2015, focusing on those who advertise prostitution services in online ads, Polk County Sheriff’s and Lakeland Police undercover detectives arrested a total of 95 suspects.
- SHERLOC (Sharing Electronic Resources and Laws On Crime) Knowledge Management Portal (UN Office of Drugs and Crimes)
Find out more about legislation on human trafficking and other crime types.
- Too Close to Home: Human Trafficking in Tampa Bay (Documentary - WEDU)
Information on the documentary, links, discussion, etc.
- Trafficking in Human Beings (Interpol)
Contains: Trafficking in Human Beings, Types of Human Trafficking, People Smuggling, INTERPOL's Response, News, Fact Sheets, Events, Links, etc.
- Trafficking in Human Beings - EUROSTAT - 2015 edition
In 2013 Eurostat published the first working paper on Trafficking in Human Beings in Europe. This publication constitutes the second working paper at the EU level on statistics on trafficking in human beings and contains data for the years 2010, 2011 and 2012.
- UNODC (United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime) Human Trafficking Case Law Database
The UNODC Human Trafficking Case Law Database is a unique publicly available tool to collect and disseminate information on human trafficking cases from all over the world.