EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
American Social PolicyClient GroupsHistorySocial IssuesCredo Reference eBooks
More Social Work booksSocial Work Children booksElderly/EthicsSocial Work: Practice
Human Trafficking eBooksCurrent Issues/Human Trafficking LinksDatabasesInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources
eBooks
DatabasesEBSCO : Individual Social Work DatabasesReferenceInternational Resources - Google Scholar/Writing ResourcesSocial Work Links
This is the "Credo Reference eBooks" page of the "Social Work Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work Research  

Library's Social Work Research Resources.
Last Updated: Nov 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/socialwork Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Credo Reference eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Social Work

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Anti-Discriminatory Social Work
Clearly and concisely explains the basic ideas in the field of anti-discriminatory social work.

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Critical Social Theory
Provides brief accounts of the central ideas behind the key concepts of critical social theory from Alienation to the Unconscious. Prepares students to tackle primary texts and/or gives them a point of reference when they find themselves stuck . . . Is essential reading for undergraduates in sociology and across the social sciences.

 

Social Reform

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers
This encyclopedia celebrates the lives and achievements of nearly 300 women from around the globe - women who have bravely insisted that the way things are is not the way they have to be . . . The stories of these women and the hundreds of others collected here will restore missing pages to our history and inspire a new generation of women to change the world.

 

Resources on Aging

Cover Art
Handbook of Aging and the Social Sciences
Provides a comprehensive summary and evaluation of recent research on the social aspects of aging.

Cover Art
The Cambridge Handbook of Age and Ageing
The Cambridge Handbook of Age and Ageing is a state-of-the-art guide to the current body of knowledge, theory, policy and practice relevant to age researchers and gerontologists around the world. It contains original chapters, commissioned and written by the world's leading gerontologists from 16 countries and 5 continents.

 

Social Concepts

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Urban America: The Cities and Suburbs
With many contributors and a significant number of entries, Encyclopedia of Urban America: The Cities and Suburbs details selected major cities, suburbs, people, places, concepts, contemporary issues, history, and development of urban America. Topics range from problems typically associated with urban life such as crime, pollution, and congestion to the arts and humanities, social concerns, religion, infrastructure, key individuals, and economic issues.

Cover Art
Cultural Geography: A Critical Dictionary of Key Concepts
Presents short essays exploring the key concepts in cultural geography.

Cover Art
Immigration and Asylum from 1900 to the Present
With contributions from the world's foremost authorities on the subject, Immigration and Asylum offers numerous entries organized around four themes: immigration and asylum; the major migrating groups around the world; expulsions and other forced population movements; and the politics of migration. In addition to basic entries, the work includes in-depth essays on important trends, events, and current conditions.

Cover Art
Poverty and the Government in America: A Historical Encyclopedia
ISBN: 9781598841688
The most comprehensive encyclopedia available on the U.S. government's responses to poverty from the colonial era to the present day.

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Public Health
Identifies key concepts used across the discipline of public health in order to give the reader a broad perspective of the core topics relevant to training and practice.

Cover Art
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
An authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development. Covers everything from prenatal development to education, pediatrics, neuroscience, theories and research methods to physical development, social development, cognitive development, psychopathology and parenting. It also looks at cultural issues, sex differences and the history of child development.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of the Handicapped and Other Exceptional Children and Adults
The Third Edition of the highly acclaimed Encyclopedia of Special Education offers a thoroughly revised, comprehensive A to Z compilation of authoritative information on the education of those with special needs from AAMR, AMERICAN ASSOCIATION ON MENTAL RETARDATION to ZYGOSITY.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip