BC-DEFGHI, J, KLM-NOPR-ST, U, V, and W
ebrary Academic and eBooks on EBSCOhostGale Virtual Reference Library and Salem PressProject Gutenberg - Book Shelf/Other Links
Google Links
Health - MathMusic Research - Teacher Education ResearchTopics: About Us! - Writing and Research Help
Online CatalogsLRC Handouts/LinksLibrary Social MediaUNESCO's Open Access CurriculumHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesAdministration/Faculty Links
CredoInternational Resources
This is the "T, U, V, and W" page of the "General Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Library Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

T, U, V, and W Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

T and W

T

Teacher Reference Center (TRC) EBSCO Teacher Reference Center (TRC) EBSCO

Description: Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Teaching and Learning Resources from Federal Agencies Teaching and Learning Resources from Federal Agencies

Description: More than 1,500 federally supported teaching and learning resources from dozens of federal agencies.

Testing & Education Reference Center with Career Module(InfoTrac) Testing & Education Reference Center with Career Module(InfoTrac)

Description: Taking a college entrance or licensing exam? Looking for a college or graduate school? Need help finding scholarships? Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Identify scholarships that meet their financial needs. Take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals.

The Times Digital Archive The Times Digital Archive

Description: First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.

Twayne's Authors Online Twayne's Authors Online

Description: Twayne World, US, and English Authors each contains the full text of 200 frequently used Twayne Literary Masters books on individual World, US, or English authors, for a total of 600 individual full-text titles.

 

 

U

U.S. History Collection (InfoTrac) U.S. History Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: U.S. History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.

U.S. History in Context (InfoTrac) U.S. History in Context (InfoTrac)

Description: U.S. History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

 

V 

Viva Florida Viva Florida

Description: Learn about Florida's rich history and diverse cultural heritage through events resources about historic sites and educational information geared to teachers and students of all ages.

Vocations and Careers Collection (InfoTrac) Vocations and Careers Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

 

W

War and Terrorism Collection (InfoTrac) War and Terrorism Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.

World History Collection (InfoTrac) World History Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

World History In Context (InfoTrac) World History In Context (InfoTrac)

Description: World History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip