BC-DEFGHI, J, KLM-NOPR-ST, U, V, and W
ebrary Academic and eBooks on EBSCOhostGale Virtual Reference Library and Salem PressProject Gutenberg - Book Shelf/Other Links
Google Links
Health - MathMusic Research - Teacher Education ResearchTopics: About Us! - Writing and Research Help
Online CatalogsLRC Handouts/LinksLibrary Social MediaUNESCO's Open Access CurriculumHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesAdministration/Faculty Links
CredoInternational Resources
This is the "R-S" page of the "General Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Library Resources  

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

R-S Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

R-S

R

 

Regional Business News (EBSCO) Regional Business News (EBSCO)

Description: This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Religion and Philosophy Collection (InfoTrac) Religion and Philosophy Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.

ResearchGate ResearchGate

Description: ResearchGate is a free of charge, online research platform focusing on the sciences but open to all disciplines. Create profiles, ask questions within topic specific discussion groups, hunt for jobs, find out about conferences, and use the unique self-archiving repository and network with each other.

Research in Context (InfoTrac) Research in Context (InfoTrac)

Description: Created specifically for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Students will find outstanding support to complete assignments in core subjects including literature, science, social studies, and history.

Resources for College Libraries (Bowker) Resources For College Libraries (Bowker)

Description: Resources for College Libraries is a premier list of core print and electronic resources for academic libraries.

 

S  

Salem Press Salem Press

Description: Access Health, History, Literature, and Science.

SBA (Small Business Administration) SBA (Small Business Administration)

Description: The U.S. Small Business Administration provides support to small businesses and entrepreneurs. They provide information on starting and managing a business, loans and grants, and training.

Science in Context (InfoTrac) Science in Context (InfoTrac)

Description: Science in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Scribner Writers Online(InfoTrac) Scribner Writers Online (InfoTrac)

Description: Scribner Writers Series includes 15-20 page signed essays on more than 2,000 authors and literary genres drawn from the acclaimed Scribner print series.

Small Business Collection Small Business Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.

Small Business Resource Center (InfoTrac) Small Business Resource Center(InfoTrac)

Description: Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include; sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.

Smithsonian Collections Online (InfoTrac) Smithsonian Collections Online(InfoTrac)

Description: A result of Gale's partnership to create searchable archives of the Smithsonian's vast collections, this resource combines rare 19th and 20th century archival materials on topics such as the evolving modes of flight, World's Fairs, and trade literature, with recent and backfile issues of Smithsonian Magazine and Air & Space Magazine. This comprehensive resource presents unique insight into history, science, nature, the arts, innovation, technology, and world culture.

Social Work Reference Center (EBSCO) Social Work Reference Center (EBSCO)

Description: Social Work Reference Center is a turnkey information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity. Content is organized in a way that makes it easy for users to get answers to questions quickly and easily.

SocINDEX w/ Full Text (EBSCO) SocINDEX w/ Full Text (EBSCO)

Description: SocINDEX with Full Text features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. It contains full text for: more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, more than 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.

Sources in U.S. History Online: The Civil War (InfoTrac) Sources in U.S. History Online: The Civil War (InfoTrac)

Description: Sources in U.S. History Online is a series of archival digital collections intended for public library patrons as well as high school, community college, and university students. The Civil War digital collection contains nearly 500 significant documents of the time--personal narratives, monographs, regimental histories, collected essays, sermons, songs, legal tracts, and political speeches--enabling students, faculty and patrons to study one of the key events in American history.

Standards: Browse and Search (Florida Department of Education) Standards: Browse and Search (Florida Department of Education)

Description: Download / Print Standards, Access Points and Glossary Documents.

Statista Statista

Description: Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 250 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

Student Edition (InfoTrac) Student Edition (InfoTrac)

Description: InfoTrac Student Edition provides high school students with access to magazines, newspapers, books, and other reference content. The database offers audience-appropriate information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, and more.

Student Resources In Context (InfoTrac) Student Resources In Context (InfoTrac)

Description: Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience combined with new features such as "Search Assist" and quick fact boxes.

The Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006 The Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006

Description: Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large. Murder, theatre, sport and politics - all collide in its pages in an abundance of glorious narrative detail. In more than 800,000 pages, The Sunday Times Digital Archive, is a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers and culture of the last 180 years.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip