BC-DEFGHI, J, KLM-NOPR-ST, U, V, and W
ebrary Academic and eBooks on EBSCOhostGale Virtual Reference Library and Salem PressProject Gutenberg - Book Shelf/Other Links
Google Links
Health - MathMusic Research - Teacher Education ResearchTopics: About Us! - Writing and Research Help
Online CatalogsLRC Handouts/LinksLibrary Social MediaUNESCO's Open Access CurriculumHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesAdministration/Faculty Links
CredoInternational Resources
This is the "P" page of the "General Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Library Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

P Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

P

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection (InfoTrac) Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Picture Post Historical Archive Picture Post Historical Archive

Description: The Picture Post Historical Archive contains every issue of the pioneering photojournalism newspaper. High-principled yet entertaining, and featuring a whole stable of extraordinarily talented photographers, Picture Post (1938-1957) was read by an estimated 80% of the British population at its peak. It is an essential resource for studying international social and political issues of the day, and how they were brought into popular consciousness.

Pop Culture Collection (InfoTrac) Pop Culture Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

Popular Magazines (InfoTrac) Popular Magazines (InfoTrac)

Description: Popular Magazines includes more than 1,000 of the most searched magazines across our InfoTrac products. All the titles were selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons. This database is 100% full text and includes over 600 titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries".

PowerSearch (InfoTrac) PowerSearch (InfoTrac)

Description: Gale PowerSearch is a search platform unlike any other, providing libraries with a sophisticated yet simple solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information.

Powerspeak Languages (InfoTrac) Powerspeak Languages (InfoTrac)

Description: Whether you want to learn a language for travel, business, or personal enrichment, Powerspeak Languages is a breakthrough in online language learning. The highly engaging courses utilize an arsenal of progressive language learning methods. Powerspeak Languages is an entertaining and effective way to learn a new language.

Primary Search (EBSCO) Primary Search (EBSCO) K-12 Teacher Education

Description: Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research.

Professinal Collection (Gale) Professional Collection (Gale)

Description: Professional Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content for educators. The database offers balanced coverage for any professional educator or user interested in professional development.

ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection

Description: This database is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline,, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country and industry focused reports and data. International in scope.

ProQuest ABI/Inform Global ProQuest ABI/Inform Global

Description: This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for over 3,000 publications, with more than 2,000 available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.

ProQuest Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection ProQuest Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection

Description: This database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends.

ProQuest African Newstand ProQuest African Newstand

Description: Access to the latest news and developments from a variety of titles including The International Herald Tribune, Africa News Service, BBC Monitoring Africa and more.

ProQuest Agricultural Science Collection ProQuest Agricultural Science Collection

Description: Provides extensive coverage of all aspects of agriculture and related literature, underpinned by the U.S. National Agricultural Library’s bibliographic database AGRICOLA. Contains 580 full text titles and over 3.4 million Deep Indexed ProQuest Illustrata™ tables and figures from over 700 journals.

ProQuest Agriculture Journals ProQuest Agriculture Journals

Description: ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation, and Plant Physiology.

ProQuest Arts & Humanities Database ProQuest Arts & Humanities Database

Description: Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies - journal articles. Subject Area(s):‎ History , The Arts, Literature & Language.

ProQuest Asian & European Business Collection ProQuest Asian & European Business Collection

Description: This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines.

ProQuest Asian Newsstream ProQuest Asian Newsstream

Description: This database provides access to more than 60 of the most respected national and regional sources of news and current affairs information in Asia and the Far East. Many titles are available in full text and are updated within 24 hours of publication. Publications include The Wall Street Journal Asia, China News and The Bangkok Post.

ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Database ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Database

Description: This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in Australia and New Zealand. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstream ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstream

Description: ProQuest Australia and New Zealand (ANZ) Newsstand offers access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Combining content from Fairfax Australia and Fairfax New Zealand, News Limited, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and APP newswires, ANZ Newsstand provides the very latest local, regional and national news.

ProQuest Biology Database ProQuest Biology Database

Description: This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.

ProQuest Business Market Research Collection ProQuest Business Market Research Collection

Description: This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.

ProQuest CBCA Database (Canadian Business & Current Affairs) ProQuest CBCA Database (Canadian Business & Current Affairs)

Description: This database, with 600 full text titles, is the most comprehensive Canadian reference collection available today. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, CBCA Complete features a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.

ProQuest Canadian Newsstream ProQuest Canadian Newsstream

Description: This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.

ProQuest Career and Technical Education Database ProQuest Career and Technical Education Database

Description: ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.

ProQuest Central ProQuest Central

Description: This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

ProQuest Computing Database ProQuest Computing Database

Description: This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.

ProQuest Continental Europe Database ProQuest Continental Europe Database

Description: This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in certain European countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

ProQuest Criminal Justice Database ProQuest Criminal Justice Database

Description: ProQuest Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.

ProQuest East & South Asia Database ProQuest East & South Asia Database

Description: This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

ProQuest East Europe, Central Europe Database ProQuest East Europe, Central Europe Database

Description: This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in East and Central Europe. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

ProQuest Education Database ProQuest Education Database

Description: ProQuest® Education Database gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.

ProQuest European Business ProQuest European Business

Description: This database contains the latest European business and financial information. Includes quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune, and European Business Journal.

ProQuest European Newsstream ProQuest European Newsstream

Description: This database's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue of each newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so researchers have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the papers. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.

ProQuest Family Health Database ProQuest Family Health Database

Description: This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

ProQuest Health & Medical Collection ProQuest Health & Medical Collection

Description: This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

ProQuest Health Management Database ProQuest Health Management Database

Description: This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

ProQuest India Database ProQuest India Database

Description: This database is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource of full-text, scholarly journals published in India, supporting many subjects, including business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.

ProQuest International Newsstream ProQuest International Newsstream

Description: International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.

ProQuest Latin America & Iberian Database ProQuest Latin America & Iberian Database

Description: Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

ProQuest Library Science Database ProQuest Library Science Database

Description: Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

ProQuest Linguistics Database ProQuest Linguistics Database

Description: This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

ProQuest Middle East & Africa Database ProQuest Middle East & Africa Database

Description: Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Middle Eastern and African countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

ProQuest Middle East Newsstream ProQuest Middle East Newsstream

Description: This database provides more than 30 current, full text news sources in English and French from across the Arab World, Southwest Asia and surrounding countries.

ProQuest Military Collection ProQuest Military Database

Description: This database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more. It includes over 550 titles, with more than 370 available in full-text, allowing you to search over 3.5M records, dating back to the early 1990's.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database

Description: This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

ProQuest Political Science Database ProQuest Political Science Database

Description: This database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.

ProQuest Portal ProQuest Portal

Description: Searches all ProQuest databases.

Psychology Database(ProQuest) Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Description: ProQuest Psychology Journals provides abstracts and indexing for more than 710 titles, with over 570 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, plus 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines.

ProQuest Public Health Database ProQuest Public Health Database

Description: Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations. Subject Area(s):‎ Health & Medicine.

ProQuest Religion Database ProQuest Religion Database

Description: This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

ProQuest Research Library ProQuest Research Library

Description: ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Covers over 150 academic disciplines.

ProQuest Research Library: Business ProQuest Research Library: Business

Description: This resource covers publications on the latest business and financial information for researchers of all levels.

ProQuest Research Library: Health and Medicine ProQuest Research Library: Health and Medicine

Description: This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.

ProQuest Research Library: History ProQuest Research Library: History

Description: This resource covers publications on history for researchers of all levels.

ProQuest Research Library: Literature and Language ProQuest Research Library: Literature and Language

Description: This resource covers publications on literature and language for researchers of all levels.

ProQuest Research Library: Science and Technology ProQuest Research Library: Science and Technology

Description: This resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.

ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences

Description: This resource covers publications on social science information for researchers of all levels.

ProQuest Research Library: The Arts ProQuest Research Library: The Arts

Description: This resource covers publications on the arts for researchers of all levels.

ProQuest Science Database ProQuest Science Database

Description: This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.

ProQuest Social Science Database ProQuest Social Science Database

Description: This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

ProQuest Sociology Database ProQuest Sociology Database

Description: This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.

ProQuest Telecommunications Database ProQuest Telecommunications Database

Description: This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.

ProQuest Turkey Database ProQuest Turkey Database

Description: This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published in Turkey. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities

ProQuest UK & Ireland Database ProQuest UK & Ireland Database

Description: Ongoing full-text academic journals published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

ProQuest US Hispanic Newsstream ProQuest US Hispanic Newsstream

Description: US Hispanic Newsstream offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from US publishers in both Spanish and English including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago). All of the content in ProQuest US Hispanic Newsstream is available on the ProQuest platform and is cross searchable with other ProQuest databases.

ProQuest US Major Dailies ProQuest US Major Dailies

Description: US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985. This database is available on the ProQuest platform.

ProQuest US Midwest Newsstream ProQuest US Midwest Newsstream

Description:US Midwest Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Midwest Newsstream covers news sources from Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

ProQuest US Newsstream ProQuest US Newsstream

Description: US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

ProQuest US North Central Newsstream ProQuest US North Central Newsstream

Description: US North Central Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. North Central Newsstream covers news sources from Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wyoming.

ProQuest US Northeast Newsstream ProQuest US Northeast Newsstream

Description: US Northeast Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Northeast Newsstream covers news sources from Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

ProQuest US South Central Newsstream ProQuest US South Central Newsstream

Description: US South Central Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. South Central Newsstream covers news sources from Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

ProQuest US Southeast Newsstream ProQuest US Southeast Newsstream

Description: US Southeast Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Southeast Newsstream covers news sources from Washington DC, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia.

ProQuest US West Newsstream ProQuest US West Newsstream

Description: US West Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. West Newsstream covers news sources from Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.

PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

Description: PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA.

Psychology Collection (InfoTrac) Psychology Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time. Your library's users will have instant access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.

PsycTests (EBSCO) PsycTests (EBSCO)

Description: PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.

Publication Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications) EBSCO Publication Finder (Full Text Finder - Browsing Library Publications) EBSCO

Description: Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by your institution, regardless of the vendor or provider.

Using Publication Finder Tutorial

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip