BC-DEFGHI, J, KLM-NOPR-ST, U, V, and W
ebrary Academic and eBooks on EBSCOhostGale Virtual Reference Library and Salem PressProject Gutenberg - Book Shelf/Other Links
Google Links
Health - MathMusic Research - Teacher Education ResearchTopics: About Us! - Writing and Research Help
Online CatalogsLRC Handouts/LinksLibrary Social MediaUNESCO's Open Access CurriculumHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesAdministration/Faculty Links
CredoInternational Resources
This is the "L" page of the "General Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Library Resources  

Last Updated: Jun 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

L Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

L

 L

LegalTrac (InfoTrac) LegalTrac (InfoTrac)

Description: Students, law school faculty and legal researchers will all find the legal publications they need in LegalTrac. Drawing on a wide variety of the most highly regarded legal publications, LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Each title included in LegalTrac is selected on the basis of criteria provided by a special advisory committee of the American Association of Law Libraries. LegalTrac also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles.

LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Academic

Description: LexisNexis Academic provides college students and faculty quick, comprehensive access to credible legal, business, and news information.

Liberty Magazine Historical Archive, 1924-1950 Liberty Magazine Historical Archive, 1924-1950

Description: Liberty flourished when illustrated magazines were the most important form of mass entertainment. This was an era of unique creativity and growing involvement in world affairs. Middle class America became much more interested in world events and their impact on everyday life in America. This digital collection provides a unique opportunity to view Liberty and how it charted the moods, attitudes, lifestyles, fads, and fortunes of middle class America through its three most significant decades.

Library and KM Center (ebrary) Library and KM Center (ebrary)

Description: Contains materials specifically for librarians and knowledge managers. Also includes Beyond tolerance: religion and global community by Dr. Allen McKiel, Dean of Library and Media Services at Western Oregon University.

Library and Information Resources Network (LIRN) Library and Information Resources Network (LIRN)

Description: Displays a list of LIRN databases alphabetically by name, by subject, and by vendor.

LIRNTitles® LIRNTitles®

Description: LIRNTitles® helps you to find resources across all LIRN® holdings. You will be presented with a list of titles that match your search criteria, a link to the holding, and information about the date ranges that are available as well as any embargo information.

Library and Information Resources Network (LIRN) Resources by Subject Library and Information Resources Network (LIRN) Resources by Subject

Description: Displays the LIRN databases by subject.

  Literature Resource Center - LRC (InfoTrac) Literature Resource Center - LRC (InfoTrac)

Description: Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts) EBSCO LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts) EBSCO

Description: Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

 The Listener Historical Archive 1929-1991 The Listener Historical Archive 1929-1991

Description: Developed as the medium for reproducing broadcasts, The Listener (1929-1991) was the weekly newspaper published by the BBC. The complete archive of this landmark publication is an essential witness to the intellectual and cultural history of the twentieth century, and also to the golden years of radio and television.

LitFinder (InfoTrac) LitFinder (InfoTrac)

Description: LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.

LoC Teacher Resources LoC Teacher Resources

Description: The Library of Congress offers classroom materials to help teachers effectively use primary sources from the Library's vast digital collections in their teachings. Find lesson plans and more to meet state standards.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip