BC-DEFGHI, J, KLM-NOPR-ST, U, V, and W
ebrary Academic and eBooks on EBSCOhostGale Virtual Reference Library and Salem PressProject Gutenberg - Book Shelf/Other Links
Google Links
Health - MathMusic Research - Teacher Education ResearchTopics: About Us! - Writing and Research Help
Online CatalogsLRC Handouts/LinksLibrary Social MediaUNESCO's Open Access CurriculumHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesAdministration/Faculty Links
CredoInternational Resources
This is the "I, J, K" page of the "General Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Library Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

I, J, K Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

I

 I

The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003 The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003

Description: With its debut in 1842 the Illustrated London News became the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper, sparking a revolution in journalism and news reporting. The publication presented a vivid picture of British and world events - including news of war, disasters, royalty, social affairs, the arts and science. Containing over 260,000 full colour pages, fully searchable and browseable, the ILN Historical Archive 1842-2003 provides users with unprecedented access to the entire run of this unique historical record.

Image Quest (Britannica) Image Quest (Britannica)

Description: High quality academic images on all topics.

Information Science & Library Issues eCollection(InfoTrac) Information Science & Library Issues eCollection(InfoTrac)

Description: Information Science and Library Issues Collection provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications essential for information professionals and other knowledge workers. The database offers coverage of topics including information infrastructure, metadata architecture, publishing, and more.

Informe (InfoTrac) Informe (InfoTrac)

Description: A collection of Hispanic magazines with full text. Covers business, health, technology, culture, current topics and other subjects.

InfoTrac InfoTrac

Description: Lists and searches all Gale (InfoTrac) resources.

InfoTrac Newsstand (InfoTrac) InfoTrac Newsstand (InfoTrac)

Description: InfoTrac Newsstand is an innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. Finally, a one-stop source for the day's news and searchable archives. You can customize your online newspaper database features including search options. With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of more than 1,000 newspapers, then select your own screen appearance, search options and results format.

Insurance and Liability Collection (InfoTrac) Insurance and Liability Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: Insurance and Liability Collection provides access to academic journals and trade publications covering the insurance industry and topics such as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more. The database offers content of interest to individual property owners and multinational corporations alike.

Internet Public Library Internet Public Library

Description: A searchable, subject-categorized directory of authoritative websites; links to online texts, newspapers, and magazines plus Special Collections such as: A+ Research & Writing, Literary Criticism. Stately Knowledge, and U.S. Presidents.

IPL for Kids IPL for Kids

Description: Internet Public Library links to thousands of resources on space, animals, earth science, history, math, physics, plants, and technology.

IPL Science Fair Project Resource Guide IPL Science Fair Project Resource Guide

Description: If you've never done a science fair project before, the IPL's Science Fair Project Resource Guide will help you through the whole project by guiding you through getting started, the scientific method, choosing a topic, and completing the project.

 J

JSTOR Language and Literature Collection JSTOR Language and Literature Collection

Description: The 58 titles in this collection span the literary cultures of many different countries, containing articles in several languages, including Arabic, Italian, and German. Developed with the help of the Modern Language Association, the collection includes PMLA and a range of core journals in the diverse fields of literary criticism that have emerged in the last thirty years.

To search only our collection, click on Advanced Search, scroll down to Narrow by Disipline and/or Publication title, click in the box next to Language and Literature, scroll up to the Search box and enter search terms, and click Search.

K

Kids InfoBits (InfoTrac) Kids InfoBits (InfoTrac)

Description: Kids InfoBits meets the research needs of students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age-appropriate, curriculum-related magazine, newspaper and reference content for information on current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip