BC-DEFGHI, J, KLM-NOPR-ST, U, V, and W
ebrary Academic and eBooks on EBSCOhostGale Virtual Reference Library and Salem PressProject Gutenberg - Book Shelf/Other Links
Google Links
Health - MathMusic Research - Teacher Education ResearchTopics: About Us! - Writing and Research Help
Online CatalogsLRC Handouts/LinksLibrary Social MediaUNESCO's Open Access CurriculumHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesAdministration/Faculty Links
CredoInternational Resources
This is the "G" page of the "General Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Library Resources  

Last Updated: Jun 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

G Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

G

G

Gale NewsVault (InfoTrac) Gale NewsVault (InfoTrac)

Description: Gale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Gale's range of historical newspaper collections. Gale Historical Newspapers provides an unparalleled window to the past.

Gale Ready Reference Shelf (InfoTrac) Gale Ready Reference Shelf (InfoTrac)

Description: Gale's Ready Reference Shelf uses the power of electronic searching to create an integrated resource that incorporates some of Gale's most popular general reference titles. Users can access more than 355,500 entries for associations, research centers, publishers, publications (ranging from newspapers and newsletters to periodicals and directories), databases, television and radio stations and more.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (InfoTrac) Gale Virtual Reference Library (InfoTrac)

Description: Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection (InfoTrac) Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of nearly 50 journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. This collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.

Gender Studies Collection (InfoTrac) Gender Studies Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

General OneFile (InfoTrac) General OneFile (InfoTrac)

Description: A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.

General Reference Center Gold (InfoTrac) General Reference Center Gold (InfoTrac)

Description: General Reference Center Gold provides access to magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and reference books through one easy interface. This general interest database offers the latest content covering current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

General Science eCollection(InfoTrac) General Science eCollection(InfoTrac)

Description: General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

Global Issues in Context (InfoTrac) Global Issues in Context(InfoTrac)

Description: Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.

GreenFile (EBSCO) GreenFile (EBSCO)

Description: GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc.

GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) InfoTrac GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) InfoTrac

Description: The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip