BC-DEFGHI, J, KLM-NOPR-ST, U, V, and W
ebrary Academic and eBooks on EBSCOhostGale Virtual Reference Library and Salem PressProject Gutenberg - Book Shelf/Other Links
Google Links
Health - MathMusic Research - Teacher Education ResearchTopics: About Us! - Writing and Research Help
Online CatalogsLRC Handouts/LinksLibrary Social MediaUNESCO's Open Access CurriculumHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesAdministration/Faculty Links
CredoInternational Resources
This is the "E" page of the "General Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Library Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

E Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

E

EBSCO (EBSCOhost) EBSCO (EBSCOhost)

Description: Accesses the main EBSCOhost platform containing all EBSCO resources.

Education Video Collection (Infobase Films on Demand) Education Video Collection (Infobase Films on Demand)

Description: This collection addresses basics such as effective teaching methods and classroom management as well as best practices for use of technology, applications of standards, overcoming the challenges o special needs students, understanding legal and ethical issues, and more.

The Effective Teacher Series (Harry K.Wong Publications)

Educator's Reference Complete (InfoTrac) Educator's Reference Complete (InfoTrac)

Description: Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.

eLibrary (ProQuest) eLibrary (ProQuest)

Description: Selected periodicals, reference books, maps, pictures, and newspapers from around the world, along with transcripts of news and public affairs broadcasts.

Employ Florida Market Place Employ Florida Market Place

Description: Employ Florida Marketplace is your one-stop online resource for job listings, education and training opportunities, career building assistance and much more.

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection (InfoTrac) Environmental Studies and Policy Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

ERIC (EBSCO) ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) EBSCO

Description: ERIC, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

European Views of the Americas 1493-1750  (EBSCO) European Views of the Americas 1493-1750 (EBSCO)

Description: This bibliographic database is a valuable index for scholars interested in European works that relate to the Americas. EBSCO Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750,” the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.

Expanded Academic ASAP (InfoTrac) Expanded Academic ASAP (InfoTrac)

Description: From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!

Explora Primary Schools – Elementary School Students (EBSCO) Explora Primary Schools – Elementary School Students K-5 (EBSCO) K-12 Teacher Education

Description: Designed for K-5 primary students, Explora Primary Schools, interface is designed to support student research, classroom instruction, and patron information needs with rich, reliable content and easy-to-use functionability. Highlights include: Search articles, browse popular topics, read topic overviews, search videos, hear HTML articles read aloud, and a lot more.

Explora Secondary Schools – Middle School and High school students (EBSCO) Explora Secondary Schools – Middle School and High school students 6-12 (EBSCO) K-12 Teacher Education

Description: Designed for 6-12 secondary students, Explora Secondary Schools, interface is designed to support student research, classroom instruction, and patron information needs with rich, reliable content and easy-to-use functionability. Highlights include: Search articles, browse popular topics, read topic overviews, search videos, hear HTML articles read aloud, and a lot more.

Educator’s Edition of Explora (EBSCO) Educator’s Edition of Explora (EBSCO) K-12 Teacher Education

Description: The Educator’s Edition of Explora highlights content relevant to teachers, including lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip