BC-DEFGHI, J, KLM-NOPR-ST, U, V, and W
ebrary Academic and eBooks on EBSCOhostGale Virtual Reference Library and Salem PressProject Gutenberg - Book Shelf/Other Links
Google Links
Health - MathMusic Research - Teacher Education ResearchTopics: About Us! - Writing and Research Help
Online CatalogsLRC Handouts/LinksLibrary Social MediaUNESCO's Open Access CurriculumHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesAdministration/Faculty Links
CredoInternational Resources
This is the "C-D" page of the "General Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Library Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

C-D Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

C

C

Career Transitions (InfoTrac) Career Transitions (InfoTrac)

Description: Career Transitions is an online career guidance center that walks users through the job-search process from beginning to end. It brings together all the tools needed to explore and take the leap to a new career. Career Transitions employs a step-by-step approach to help people: 1) explore new career possibilities; 2) assess their interests and experience; 3) identify ways to improve their prospects, including networking and education; 4) prepare for a job search; and 5) search and apply for jobs.

Communications and Mass Media Collection (InfoTrac) Communications and Mass Media Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from over 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, etc.

Computer Database (InfoTrac) Computer Database (InfoTrac)

Description: Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.

Credo Reference Credo Reference

Description: Credo Reference is a general reference resource with full-text, aggregated content covering every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.

Credo Reference Video Shelf

Description: The video shelf filters results to display the videos in our Credo collection.

Criminal Justice Collection (InfoTrac) Criminal Justice Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals.

Culinary Arts Collection (InfoTrac) Culinary Arts Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: The Culinary Arts collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

CyberBullying Searchable Information Center (ebrary) CyberBullying Searchable Information Center (ebrary)

Description: Contains ebooks and government documents.

 

 

D

Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO) Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)

Description: Discover everyday details about past eras

DemographicsNow Library Edition (InfoTrac) DemographicsNow Library Edition (InfoTrac)

Description: Robust and highly-detailed demographic data. Ideal for gaining consumer and market insight as you consider opening a business, finding an untapped audience for your products, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and more. Reporting capability allows you to rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports to help you make informed and accurate decisions.

Diversity Studies eCollection(InfoTrac) Diversity Studies eCollection (InfoTrac)

Description: Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

Digial Public Library of America Digital Public Library of America

Description: The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science. The DPLA aims to expand this crucial realm of openly available materials, and make those riches more easily discovered and more widely usable and used, through its three main elements...

DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals

Description:Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip