BC-DEFGHI, J, KLM-NOPR-ST, U, V, and W
ebrary Academic and eBooks on EBSCOhostGale Virtual Reference Library and Salem PressProject Gutenberg - Book Shelf/Other Links
Google Links
Health - MathMusic Research - Teacher Education ResearchTopics: About Us! - Writing and Research Help
Online CatalogsLRC Handouts/LinksLibrary Social MediaUNESCO's Open Access CurriculumHistorical NewspapersProQuest US NewspapersNewspapers/Open Access - Popular MagazinesAdministration/Faculty Links
CredoInternational Resources
This is the "B" page of the "General Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Library Resources  

Last Updated: Jun 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

B Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

B

Biography in Context (InfoTrac) Biography in Context (InfoTrac)

Description: Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

The Birds of North America Online The Birds of North America Online

Description: BNA Online provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.

    • All About Bird Anatomy

      Description: All About Bird Anatomy is the Bird Academy's new interactive tool. This is a fun way to learn bird anatomy quickly and effectively. Explore all the systems that make up a bird—feathers, skin, musculatory, skeletal, respiratory, digestive, circulatory, reproductive, nervous, and endocrine—then quiz yourself to see how much you’ve learned.

    • All About Birds
  • Living Bird Magazine

    Description: All About Bird Anatomy is the Bird Academy's new interactive tool. This is a fun way to learn bird anatomy quickly and effectively. Explore all the systems that make up a bird—feathers, skin, musculatory, skeletal, respiratory, digestive, circulatory, reproductive, nervous, and endocrine—then quiz yourself to see how much you’ve learned.

  • Mesmerizing Migration: Watch 118 Bird Species Migrate Across a Map of the Western Hemisphere

    Description: For the first time, scientists at the Cornell Lab of Ornithology have documented migratory movements of bird populations spanning the entire year for 118 species throughout the Western Hemisphere. The study finds broad similarity in the routes used by specific groups of species—vividly demonstrated by animated maps showing patterns of movement across the annual cycle.

  • Mesmerizing Migration Map: Which Species Is Which?

    Description: If you enjoyed our animated map of bird migration but wondered which species is which—here’s help. This is the same animation but each species is represented by a number—so you can find the name of any migrant that catches your eye by looking it up in the list below.

  • The Wall of Birds: Evolution and Diversity

    Description: Wrap your head around the spectacular diversity of birdlife while exploring the artistry of the Cornell Lab’s new mural--online! View the mural in its entirety and zoom in on any of the 270 species to appreciate each brushstroke. One click uncovers each bird’s way of life, voice, and range—with sounds from the Macaulay Library and dynamically updated maps from eBird.

Books & Authors (InfoTrac) Books & Authors (InfoTrac)

Description: Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Combining over 140,000 titles, 50,000 authors, and thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists, Books & Authors helps bring readers and literature together. Through the use of expertly written and arranged content and a dynamic, cutting edge user interface, Books & Authors makes exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction fun! By leveraging our entire award-winning What Do I Read Next? collection, patrons and students alike can be sure that their next big read comes with a BIG recommendation.

Breast Cancer Searchable Information Center (ebrary) Breast Cancer Searchable Information Center (ebrary)

Description: ebrary has created this collection which includes:a range of authoritative fact sheets, posters, and other materials from a number of government agencies.

British Library Newspapers British Library Newspapers

Description: British Library Newspapers contains full runs of influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of British society.

Business and Economics Collection (InfoTrac) Business and Economics Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find more than 150 full-text journals to support their research.

Business Collection (InfoTrac) Business Collection (InfoTrac)

Description: Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Business Insights: Essentials (InfoTrac) Business Insights: Essentials (InfoTrac)

Description: Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.

Business Insights: Global (InfoTrac) Business Insights: Global (InfoTrac)

Description: Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

Business Searching Interface (EBSCO) Business Searching Interface (EBSCO)

Description: The Business Searching Interface (BSI) is EBSCO's highly focused user interface created especially for the business searcher. BSI provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Description: Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,300+ journals.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip