EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
EBSCO - Individual Education Databases/Hot TopicsBiography in Context/Britannica Image Quest/Daily Life through HistoryEducation Videos/eLibrary/Ready ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Resources
Useful links - For Kids, General, and Children's LiteratureKhan Academy (4 boxes)
Birds of North AmericaPalmm Digital Collections
Links - Calculators/Lectures, Classroom Management, and CopyrightLinks - Education Statistics/InformationLinks - ESL and LearningLinks - Special Education and Theses and Disserations
Florida Teacher Certification Examinations (FTCE) - Subject AreasBooks from the Warner University Library
Links - Central Florida/Polk County, Florida History/Archives/MuseumsLinks - Culture/Geography/World/HumanitiesLinks - History/MuseumsLinks - Lesson Plans, Music, and MathLinks - Physical Education/Health, Reading/Language Arts, and Science
This is the "Links - Physical Education/Health, Reading/Language Arts, and Science" page of the "Teacher Education Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Education Research  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/teachered Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Links - Physical Education/Health, Reading/Language Arts, and Science Print Page
  Search: 
 

Physical Education/Health

  • Bam! Body and Mind – (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)  
      
    BAM! Body and Mind is an online destination for kids created by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), an agency of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Designed for kids 9-13 years old, BAM! gives them the information they need to make healthy lifestyle choices. The site focuses on topics that kids told us are important to them—such as stress and physical fitness—using kid-friendly lingo, games, quizzes, and other interactive features. BAM! Body and Mind also serves as an aid to teachers, providing them with interactive, educational, and fun activities that are linked to national education standards for science and health set by the National Research Council, the American Association for the Advancement of Science, and the Joint Committee for National School Health Education Standards.
  • Physical Education Lesson Ideas – PE Central
    Welcome to PE Central's database of health and physical education lesson and assessment ideas! You will find over 2200 ideas submitted by 1200 professionals!

Reading/Language Arts

  • ReadWriteThink
    Here at ReadWriteThink, our mission is to provide educators, parents, and afterschool professionals with access to the highest quality practices in reading and language arts instruction by offering the very best in free materials.
  • The Literacy Web - University of Connecticut
    The Literacy Web is designed to promote the use of the Internet as a tool to assist classroom teachers in their search for best practices in literacy instruction, including the new literacies of Internet technologies. We have made every attempt to link teachers with current research and theory that supports traditional and new literacy practices as well as to guide teachers towards particular classroom resources that can enhance literacy development for students at all grade levels. We've included sections for professional development in the areas of literacy and technology integration to encourage teachers to use this website during their own inservice trainings and we've provided links to recommended websites for students as well.

Science

  • Actionbioscience.org – Lesson Directory
    Actionbioscience.org provides original peer-edited lessons, written by science educators, to specifically accompany peer-reviewed articles on our site. Each lesson contains questions related to the article, as well as a variety of student activities that promote active learning and inquiry into current issues in the biosciences.
  • Concord Consortium: revolutionary digital learning for science, math and engineering
    Our STEM Resource Finder features some of the best of our free, open source educational activities, models and software tools. You can search by keyword or filter by subject, grade level and type to find the right resources for your learning goals.
  • Curriculum supplements for K-12 science teachers (National Institutes of Health)  
      
    The NIH curriculum supplements are teacher’s guides to two weeks of lessons on the science behind selected health topics. They combine cutting-edge biomedical discoveries with state-of-the-art instructional practices.
  • Middle School Math and Science Blog - Quality resources and powerful connections for math and science in the middle grades
    The Middle School Portal 2: Math and Science Pathways project is hosting this blog to help middle school math and science teachers find the best online resources on the web. These posts reflect the topics that are being searched for in the Middle School Portal 2 Education Digital Library as well as current science events.
  • NASA Education for Educators
    Educator Features and Articles, A-Z Lists, NASA Education Television, Education Image Galleries, Education News, etc.
  • NASA Multimedia
  • Science Literacy Maps (Digital Library for Earth System Education)
    Earth Science Literacy Maps are a tool for teachers and students to find and explore Earth science concepts. The maps illustrate connections between concepts and how they build upon one another across grade levels.
  • The National Science Digital Library  
      
    The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines—both formal and informal, institutional and individual, in local, state, national, and international educational settings. NSDL does not hold content directly—instead, we provide structured descriptive information (metadata) about web-based educational resources held on other sites by their providers, who contribute this metadata to NSDL for organized search and open access to educational resources via NSDL.org and its services.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip