EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
EBSCO - Individual Education Databases/Hot TopicsBiography in Context/Britannica Image Quest/Daily Life through HistoryEducation Videos/eLibrary/Ready ReferenceGoogle Scholar/Writing ResourcesInternational Resources
Useful links - For Kids, General, and Children's LiteratureKhan Academy (4 boxes)
Birds of North AmericaPalmm Digital Collections
Links - Calculators/Lectures, Classroom Management, and CopyrightLinks - Education Statistics/InformationLinks - ESL and LearningLinks - Special Education and Theses and Disserations
Florida Teacher Certification Examinations (FTCE) - Subject AreasBooks from the Warner University Library
Links - Central Florida/Polk County, Florida History/Archives/MuseumsLinks - Culture/Geography/World/HumanitiesLinks - History/MuseumsLinks - Lesson Plans, Music, and MathLinks - Physical Education/Health, Reading/Language Arts, and Science
This is the "Links - History/Museums" page of the "Teacher Education Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Education Research  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/teachered Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Links - History/Museums Print Page
  Search: 
 

History/Museums

  • ArchiveGrid
    ArchiveGrid includes over four million records describing archival materials,
    bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival
    institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies
  • BlackPast.org
    Description: This 10,000 page reference center is dedicated to providing information on African American history in the United States and on the history of people with African ancestry around the world. It includes: an online encyclopedia of thousands of famous and lesser known figures in African American history, global African history and the history of African Americans in the West, full text primary documents, major speeches of black activists and leaders from the 18th Century to the present, and links to hundreds of websites that address the global history of people of African ancestry.
  • Educational Resources for Teaching, Learning and Research (The American Folklife Center [Library of Congress])
    This site is designed for teachers and students with interests in exploring and learning about folklife and community-based educational activities. Teachers and students with interests in exploring and learning about folklife and community-based educational activities will find a wide range of publications, links to online resources, and other materials to suit their project needs here.
  • History Classroom (History Channel)
    Save our History, Study Guides, Web Casts, and Videos and Speeches. This Day in History, Ask History, History Blog, Hungry History, and Speeches & Audio.
  • History Matters: The U.S. Survey Course on the Web
    Designed for high school and college teachers and students of U.S. history survey courses, this site serves as a gateway to web resources and offers unique teaching materials, first-person primary documents, and guides to analyzing historical evidence.
  • Smithsonian Education – Educators
    Lesson Plans, Find Resources (2,000+), and State Standards of Learning (Use this search to find Smithsonian educational resources that are aligned to national, common core, or state standards.).
  • The American Folklife Center (Library of Congress)
    The American Folklife Center was created in 1976 by the U.S. Congress to "preserve and present American folklife" through programs of research, documentation, archival preservation, reference service, live performance, exhibitions, publications, and training. Designated by the U.S. Congress as the national center for folklife documentation and research, the American Folklife Center continues to collect and document living traditional culture, while preserving for the future its unparalleled collections in the state-of-the-art preservation facilities of the Library of Congress.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip