- Arcademic Skill Builders
Arcademic Skill Builders are online educational video games that offer a powerful approach to learning basic math, language arts, vocabulary, and thinking skills.
Description: ArchiveGrid includes over four million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
- Awesome Library
Awesome Library organizes the Web for you with 37,000 carefully reviewed resources.
- Digital Public Library of America
Description: The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science. The DPLA aims to expand this crucial realm of openly available materials, and make those riches more easily discovered and more widely usable and used, through its three main elements.
- Discovery Education – Free Teacher Resources
Discovery Education offers a broad range of free classroom resources that complement and extend learning beyond the bell. Foster deeper engagement and opportunities for students to take charge of their own learning with high quality, engaging, and relevant tools designed for today’s busy teachers and parents. Explore our programs and contests, interactive games, puzzles, lesson plans, videos and more
- Education World - Teachers
Education World is a complete online resource that teachers, administrators and school staff can visit each day to find high-quality and in-depth original content.
- EduHound.com: Your Educational Technology Resource
EduHound Site Sets are collections of topic-based online education resources. We provide valuable ed tech resources to incorporate into your curriculum. Educational topics, templates, technology tutorials, and practical tips.
- eThemes (University of Missouri)
eThemes is your source for content-rich, kid-safe online resources that will help enhance your teaching and save you time. eThemes provides free, fast access to over 2,500 collections of websites, on topics ranging from Aerodynamics to Zebras and everything in between!
- Fact Monster from Information Please
Fact Monster is a free reference site for students, teachers, and parents. Get homework help and find facts on thousands of subjects.
Since 1997, kids, teachers, librarians, and parents have enthusiastically turned to Funbrain for its free educational games, online books, and comics. Funbrain, created for kids ages preschool through grade 8, offers more than 100 fun, interactive games that develop skills in math, reading, and literacy. Plus, kids can read a variety of popular books and comics on the site, including Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Amelia Writes Again, and Brewster Rocket.
- Funbrain – Teachers
• Funbrain Game Finder
• Curriculum Guide
• Funbrain Standards Finder
• Funbrain Flash Cards
• Find Games by Grade or by Subject
- Ipl2 – Information You Can Trust (merged collections of resources from the Internet Public Library (IPL) and the Librarians' Internet Index (LII) website)
Ipl2 is a public service organization and a learning/teaching environment. Resources by Subject, Newspapers and Magazines, Special Collections, For Kids, and For Teens.
- Library of Congress Teacher Resources
Description: The Library of Congress offers classroom materials to help teachers effectively use primary sources from the Library's vast digital collections in their teachings.
Find lesson plans and more to meet state standards.
- Sheppard Software – We make learning fun
At our site, we have hundreds of free, online, educational games for kids. But anyone interested in online learning can use our site – we have so many subjects - (geography, math, animals, science) and
many levels, games and activities for learners of any age.
- Teaching and Learning Resources from Federal Agencies
Description: More than 1,500 federally supported teaching and learning resources from dozens of federal agencies.
- Open Culture - 200 Free Kids Educational Resources
Contains: Video Lessons, Apps, Books, eBooks, tutorials, Websites by Subject & More. Note: There are some teacher resources included.