Links - Special Education and Theses and Disserations
- Cerebal Palsy Guide
Cerebral Palsy Guide provides free educational materials, financial options and emotional support for those affected by cerebral palsy.
- Exceptional Education & Student Services Florida Department of Education
The Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services administers programs for students with disabilities. Additionally, the bureau coordinates student services throughout the state and participates in multiple inter-agency efforts designed to strengthen the quality and variety of services available to students with special needs.
- Get Ready to Read! (National Center for Learning Disabilities)
Get Ready to Read! is designed to support educators, parents, and young children in the development of early literacy skills in the years before kindergarten. Intended for use with all children, the resources and information provided on this site promote skill-building, communication between adults, and ways to address concerns.
- RTI Action Network (National Center for Learning Disabilities)
The RTI Action Network is dedicated to the effective implementation of Response to Intervention (RTI) in school districts nationwide. Our goal is to guide educators and families in the large-scale implementation of RTI so that each child has access to quality instruction and that struggling students – including those with learning and attention issues – are identified early and receive the necessary supports to be successful. The RTI Action Network is a program of the National Center for Learning Disabilities...
- The Center for Parent Information and Resources (CPIR) – Resources
The Center for Parent Information and Resources (CPIR) serves as a central resource of information and products to the community of Parent Training Information (PTI) Centers and the Community Parent Resource Centers (CPRCs), so that they can focus their efforts on serving families of children with disabilities.
- The National Association of Special Education Teachers (NASET) – Resources
The National Association of Special Education Teachers (NASET) is the only national membership organization dedicated solely to meeting the needs of special education teachers and those preparing for the field of special education teaching.
- The Office of Special Education Programs (OSEP) – U.S. Department of Education
The Office of Special Education Programs (OSEP) is dedicated to improving results for infants, toddlers, children and youth with disabilities ages birth through 21 by providing leadership and financial support to assist states and local districts.
- Digital Library and Archives
Digital Library and Archives allows searching for citations and abstracts of thousands of theses and dissertations. Free full-text access is provided for a substantial percentage of these items.
- Directory of Dissertations in Progress
From the American Historical Association, a directory containing citations to thousands of dissertations in progress from over 170 academic departments in Canada and the U.S. This is a citation database of dissertations in progress in the area of history.
- NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
NDLTD provides access to citations from thousands of digital dissertations and theses that are in PDF format. A significant number of these resources are freely available in full-text and can be viewed online.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertaions
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 2,979,887 theses and dissertations.