EBSCO Tutorials and GuidesUseful resources 1Useful Resources 2
EBSCO: Individual Education Databases/Hot TopicsBiography in Context/Britannica Image Quest/Daily Life through HistoryEducation Videos/eLibrary/Ready ReferenceInternational Resources /Google Scholar/Writing Resources
For Kids/General/Children's Literature LinksKhan Academy (4 boxes)
Birds of North AmericaPalmm Digital Collections
Calculators/Lectures/Classroom Management/CopyrightESL/Learning/Statistics/InformationSpecial Education/Theses and Disserations
Central Florida/Polk County/Florida History/Archives/MuseumsCulture/Geography/World/HumanitiesHistory/MuseumsLesson Plans/Music/MathPhysical Education/Health/Reading/Language Arts/Science
Florida Teacher Certification Examinations (FTCE) - Subject AreasBooks from the Warner University Library
This is the "EBSCO: Individual Education Databases/Hot Topics" page of the "Teacher Education Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Education Research  

Last Updated: Nov 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.warner.edu/teachered Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

EBSCO: Individual Education Databases/Hot Topics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO -Individual Social Work Databases

 The following are restricted to current Warner University students, faculty, and staff.

Log-in: Warner email account.

EBSCOhost Mobile Profile

EBSCOhost Mobile Profile

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete

Description: Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Eric (EBSCO)

Eric

Description: ERIC contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

PsycARTICLES

PsycARTICLES

Description: PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA.

PsycTESTS

PsycTESTS

Description: PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.

SocIndex with Full Text

SocINDEX with Full Text

Description: SocINDEX with Full Text features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. It contains full text for: more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, more than 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.

Social Work Reference Center

Social Work Reference Center

Description: Social Work Reference Center is a turnkey information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity. Content is organized in a way that makes it easy for users to get answers to questions quickly and easily.      

Teacher Reference Center (EBCO)

Teacher Reference Center

Description: Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

 

Hot Topics

Global Issues in Context


 Global Issues in Context

Description: Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.

 Opposing Viewpoints In Context (InfoTrac)

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Description: Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.hottest social issues.

.Student Resources In Context (InfoTrac)

Student Resources in Context

Description: Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip